Fidor SMART Business

Annual account feeAccount fee
60.00 €
Cash withdrawal
Cash withdrawal note
Free cash withdrawals at shops of Fidor's retail partners. For withdrawals outside of Germany, Fidor charges 3 € plus 1.5% of the transaction amount for foreign currency withdrawals.
3.00 €
Interest rate p.a.
12,5 %
  • No account management fees for accounts with over 10 transactions a month
  • Foreign Currency & Crypto Currency purchases possible
  • Assistance Service for moving your account to Fidor
  • Telephone support
  • Registration form is in German
  • For credit balances of EUR 100,000.01 or more, a negative interest rate of -0.4% p.a. applies
Apply now →
Fidor SMART Business
Grade 2.2
General
Yearly Fee
14 of 15
Onlinebanking & -fees
22 of 22
Telephonebanking & Offline banking
0 of 6
Overdrafts
3 of 5
Credit Card & Bank Card
Withdrawals
7 of 14
Card payments
10 of 20
Mobile payments
2 of 3
Usability
Flexibility of legal types
8 of 12
Apps, Useraccounts & Deposit Insurance
12 of 19
Internationality
0 of 2
Accounting, Billing & other features
2 of 10
Points
80 of 128
Grade 2.2
General
Bank Fidor Bank AG
Account name Fidor SMART Business
Annual account feeAccount fee 60.00 €
Credit interest
Interest rates on overdrafts 12,5 % p.a.
Schufa
Costs & Fees
Annual Fees
Account fee p.a. 60.00 €
Credit card fee p.a. 36.00 €
Transaction fees
Online transactions free of charge p.M. Unlimitiert
Online transactions 0.00 €
Paper transactions
Telephone banking
Payment costs
Credit Card Mastercard
Fees per payment euro zone 0.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.50 %
Cash withdrawal costs
Free Withdrawals p.m.
Cash withdrawal (domestic) 3.00 €
Cash withdrawal (euro zone) 3.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.50 %
Legal forms
Freelancers & Sole Proprietors
Freelancer
Tradesmen
Sole proprietorship
Sole traders
Corporations & Limited Companies
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG limited liability
Limited (Ltd)
Others
Partnership under civil law
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
General partnership
Partnership company (PartG)
Association
Cooperatives

Fidor Bank is a direct bank from Germany. In addition to traditional banking services for private customers, the focus is also on corporate customers. This customer segment offers particular growth potential. True to the “Banking as a Service” concept, all services are digitized as far as possible. Efficient platforms and modern payment systems are tailored to the special needs of business customers. With the Fidor Smart business account, the bank offers an account for corporate customers that convinces with all important services and attractive prices.

Services of the Fidor Bank business account

The Fidor Smart business account was developed for corporate customers who want to conduct their banking business independently and digitally. Starting with the opening of the account up to the payment instructions, all processes are largely digitalized and automated. According to the bank, bank transfers, the recharging of prepaid cards for mobile phones or the purchase of precious metals can be carried out within 60 seconds. If required, an overdraft facility can be granted for the account and applications can be made online. The Fidor Smart Banking App was developed for mobile banking. Business customers can access their banking transactions anytime and anywhere.

For whom is the Fidor Bank business account suitable?

The Fidor Bank business account is in principle suitable for all self-employed persons. It is suitable for freelancers and businessmen, and even founders are well advised with the account. In addition, Fidor Bank also specifically addresses medium-sized entrepreneurs. With the Fidor Smart business account, this clientele finds all important services combined in a single product that remains affordable even with a large number of daily financial transactions.

Unlike other banks, Fidor Bank is also suitable for founders and self-employed persons who are still burdened with a negative credit entry. These customers usually find it very difficult to open a business account. Fidor Bank offers this group of customers a low-cost account with attractive services. In such cases, no overdraft facility is granted and the account must be managed on a credit basis.

Prices & conditions of the Fidor Bank business account

There are no account maintenance fees for the Fidor Smart business account. This clearly sets the bank apart from other providers. On request, a Fidor Business Mastercard can be issued as a debit card. The optional card is subject to a fee; the annual cost of 24.95 € for a Mastercard is reasonable. The interest rate for the overdraft facility is 12.50 percent, which is normal for the market if you look at the corporate customer segment.

Special features of the Fidor Bank business account

No credit interest is currently granted for the account. Here the bank does not differ from other providers on the market. Business customers with a credit balance of over 100,000 euros must note that a negative interest rate of 0.4 percent per year is required for a credit balance. The Fidor bank follows thereby a usual procedure, after corporate customers with high deposits a kind of penalty interest to pay have. Very interesting for customers with an online shop is the function “API-Connect”. It enables the account to be integrated into an e-commerce shop and controlled via the integrated interface.

Advantages and disadvantages of the Fidor Bank business account

The Fidor Smart business account is a good recommendation for any self-employed person. It is just as suitable for freelancers and founders as it is for medium-sized companies. The most important services are offered free of charge, and those who do without a credit card and the interest on disbursements receive a low-cost account. The negative interest on large credit sums is disadvantageous.

All advantages of the Fidor Bank business account at a glance

  • No account maintenance fees
  • Cheap Fidor Business Mastercard
  • Simple digital processing from the moment of opening
  • Top-up of prepaid cards for the mobile phone possible
  • Purchase of precious metals quickly and easily possible
  • Dispokredit available
  • Fidor Smart Banking App
  • API Connect

Open a business account with Fidor Bank

The business account at Fidor Bank can be opened online with just a few details. Documents such as an excerpt from the commercial register must be enclosed, provided the company is registered in the commercial register.

Conclusion on the Fidor Bank business account

The Fidor Bank is well suited for all self-employed people and for entrepreneurs who are looking for an inexpensive account with all the important services. In addition, optional services such as a credit card are available at the usual market price. If necessary, the business account can be managed on a credit basis.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless Card Card thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print

Fidor SMART Business

Jahresgebühr
60,00 €
Bargeldbezug
3,00 € Bargeldbezug
Geldabhebungen bei Einzelhandels-Partnern von Fidor sind kostenlos. Bei Abhebungen im Ausland fallen 3 Euro plus eine Fremdwährungsgebühr von 1,5% an.
Sollzinsen p.a.
12,5 %
  • Keine Kontoführungsgebühren bei über 10 Transaktionen im Monat
  • Fremdwährungskäufe & Kryptowährungskäufe möglich
  • Kontowechselservice hilft beim Umzug zu Fidor
  • Telefonische Beratung & Support
  • Bei Guthaben ab EUR 100.000,01 fällt ein Negativzins von -0,4 % p.a. an
Allgemein
Bank Fidor Bank AG
Kontobezeichnung Fidor SMART Business
Jahresgebühr 60,00 €
Guthabenszins
Kontokorrentkredit 12,5 % p.a.
Schufaprüfung
Kosten
Kosten pro Jahr
Kontoführungsgebühr p.a. 60,00 €
Kosten Kreditkarte p.a. 36,00 €
Kosten Buchungen
Kostenlose Online-Buchungen p.M. Unlimitiert
Online (Beleglose Buchung) 0,00 €
Papier (Beleghafte Buchung)
Telefonbanking
Kosten bei Bezahlung
Kreditkarte Mastercard
Kosten pro Zahlung in Euro 0,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,50 %
Kosten bei Bargeldabhebung
Kostenlose Abhebungen p.M.
Abheben Inland 3,00 €
Abheben Euroraum 3,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,50 %
Rechtsformen
Einzelunternehmer & Selbstständige
Freiberufler
Gewerbetreibende
Einzelunternehmer
Einzelkaufleute (eK)
Kapitalgesellschaften
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Limited (Ltd)
Personengesellschaften & Sonstige
Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts (GbR)
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
Offene Handelsgesellschaft (OHG)
Partnerschaftsgesellschaft (PartG)
Verein
Genossenschaften

Bei der Fidor Bank handelt es sich um eine Direktbank aus Deutschland. Neben den klassischen Bankdienstleistungen für Privatkunden stehen auch Firmenkunden im Fokus. In diesem Kundensegment sieht man ein besonderes Wachstumspotenzial. Getreu dem Konzept „Banking as a Service“ sind alle Dienstleistungen so weit wie möglich digitalisiert. Leistungsfähige Plattformen und moderne Zahlungssysteme sind auf die besonderen Bedürfnisse von Geschäftskunden zugeschnitten. Mit dem Fidor Smart Geschäftskonto bietet die Bank ein Konto für Firmenkunden an, das durch alle wichtigen Leistungen und attraktive Preise überzeugt.

Leistungen des Fidor Bank Geschäftskonto

Das Fidor Smart Geschäftskonto wurde für Firmenkunden entwickelt, die ihre Bankgeschäfte selbständig digital abwickeln wollen. Angefangen bei der Eröffnung des Kontos bis zur Anweisung von Zahlungen sind alle Prozesse weitgehend digitalisiert und automatisiert. Überweisungen, die Aufladung von Prepaidkarten für das Handy oder auch ein Erwerb von Edelmetallen sind nach Aussagen der Bank innerhalb von 60 Sekunden durchgeführt. Bei Bedarf kann ein Dispokredit für das Konto eingeräumt werden, die Beantragung ist online möglich. Für das mobile Banking wurde die Fidor Smart Banking App entwickelt. Geschäftskunden haben dadurch immer und überall Zugriff auf ihre Bankgeschäfte.

Für wen ist das Fidor Bank Geschäftskonto geeignet?

Das Geschäftskonto der Fidor Bank ist prinzipiell für alle Selbstständigen geeignet. Es kommt für Freiberufler und Gewerbetreibende in Frage, und auch Gründer sind mit dem Konto gut beraten. Darüber hinaus spricht die Fidor Bank auch gezielt Unternehmer im Mittelstand an. Diese Klientel findet mit dem Fidor Smart Geschäftskonto alle wichtigen Leistungen vereint in einem einzigen Produkt, das auch bei einer größeren Zahl von täglichen Finanztransaktionen bezahlbar bleibt.

Anders als andere Banken kommt die Fidor Bank auch für Gründer und Selbstständige in Frage, die noch mit einem negativen Schufaeintrag belastet sind. Diese Kunden haben es in der Regel sehr schwer, ein Geschäftskonto zu eröffnen. Die Fidor Bank bietet dieser Kundengruppe ein günstiges Konto mit attraktiven Leistungen an. Ein Dispokredit wird in solchen Fällen nicht gewährt, das Konto ist auf Guthabenbasis zu führen.

Preise & Konditionen des Fidor Bank Geschäftskontos

Für das Fidor Smart Geschäftskonto fallen keine Kontoführungsgebühren an. Damit hebt sich die Bank deutlich von anderen Anbietern ab. Auf Wunsch kann eine Fidor Business Mastercard als Debitkarte ausgestellt werden. Die optionale Karte ist kostenpflichtig, die Kosten liegen mit 24,95 € pro Jahr für eine Mastercard in einem angemessenen Rahmen. Die Zinsen für den Dispokredit sind mit 12,50 Prozent marktüblich, wenn man das Firmenkundensegment betrachtet.

Besonderheiten des Fidor Bank Geschäftskontos

Für das Konto werden derzeit keine Guthabenzinsen gewährt. Hier unterscheidet sich die Bank nicht von anderen Anbietern am Markt. Geschäftskunden mit einem Guthaben von über 100.000 Euro müssen beachten, dass für ein Guthaben ein Negativzins in Höhe von 0,4 Prozent pro Jahr verlangt wird. Die Fidor Bank folgt damit einem üblichen Vorgehen, nachdem Firmenkunden mit hohen Einlagen eine Art Strafzins zu zahlen haben. Sehr interessant für Kunden mit einem Onlineshop ist die Funktion „API-Connect“. Sie ermöglicht es, das Konto in einen E-Commerce-Shop einzubinden und durch die integrierte Schnittstelle zu steuern.

Vor- und Nachteile des Fidor Bank Geschäftskontos

Die Fidor Smart Geschäftskonto ist eine gute Empfehlung für jeden Selbstständigen. Es ist für Freiberufler und Gründer ebenso gut geeignet wie für mittelständische Unternehmen. Die wichtigsten Leistungen werden kostenfrei angeboten, wer auf eine Kreditkarte und auf den Dispozins verzichtet, erhält ein günstiges Konto. Nachteilig ist der negative Zins auf große Guthabensummen.

Alle Vorteile des Fidor Bank Geschäftskontos im Überblick

  • Keine Kontoführungsgebühren
  • Günstige Fidor Business Mastercard
  • Einfache digitale Abwicklung ab der Eröffnung
  • Aufladung von Prepaidkarten für das Handy möglich
  • Erwerb von Edelmetallen schnell und einfach möglich
  • Dispokredit erhältlich
  • Fidor Smart Banking App
  • API-Connect

Geschäftskonto bei der Fidor Bank eröffnen

Das Geschäftskonto ist bei der Fidor Bank mit wenigen Angaben online zu eröffnen. Dazu sind Unterlagen wie ein Handelsregisterauszug beizulegen, sofern die Firma im Handelsregister eingetragen ist.

Fazit zum Fidor Bank Geschäftskonto

Die Fidor Bank ist gut geeignet für alle Selbstständigen und für Unternehmer, die ein günstiges Konto mit allen wichtigen Leistungen suchen. Darüber hinaus sind optionale Services wie eine Kreditkarte zum üblichen Marktpreis erhältlich. Falls nötig, kann das Geschäftskonto auf Guthabenbasis geführt werden.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print