Kontist Business Duo

Annual account feeAccount fee
144.00 €
Cash withdrawal
Cash withdrawal note
2 € fee per withdrawal inside of Europe. 1.70 % on amount additional fees for withdrawals outside of the Euro-Zone.
2.00 €
  • Mastercard included
  • Accounting integration
  • Automatic tax calculation
  • Automatic reminder for missing bills
  • Free of charge Mastercard Credit Card
  • Registration form is in German
Apply now →
Kontist Business Duo
Grade 2.0
General
Yearly Fee
14 of 15
Onlinebanking & -fees
22 of 22
Telephonebanking & Offline banking
0 of 6
Overdrafts
0 of 5
Credit Card & Bank Card
Withdrawals
8 of 14
Card payments
12 of 20
Mobile payments
0 of 3
Usability
Flexibility of legal types
4 of 12
Apps, Useraccounts & Deposit Insurance
14 of 19
Internationality
0.5 of 2
Accounting, Billing & other features
10 of 10
Points
84.5 of 128
Grade 2.0
General
Bank solarisBank AG
Vendor name Kontist GmbH
Account name Kontist Business Duo
Annual account feeAccount fee 144.00 €
Credit interest
Schufa
Costs & Fees
Annual Fees
Account fee p.a. 144.00 €
Credit card fee p.a. 0.00 €
Transaction fees
Online transactions free of charge p.M. Unlimitiert
Online transactions 0.00 €
Paper transactions
Telephone banking
Payment costs
Credit Card Mastercard
Fees per payment euro zone 0.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.70 %
Cash withdrawal costs
Free Withdrawals p.m.
Cash withdrawal (domestic) 2.00 €
Cash withdrawal (euro zone) 2.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.70 %
Legal forms
Freelancers & Sole Proprietors
Freelancer
Tradesmen
Sole proprietorship
Sole traders
Corporations & Limited Companies
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG limited liability
Limited (Ltd)
Others
Partnership under civil law
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
General partnership
Partnership company (PartG)
Association
Cooperatives

With its current accounts Kontist wants to address self-employed people who wish to have tailor-made banking. The business idea was developed by freelancers who have already had practical experience with the difficulties self-employed people face when opening a business account. That’s why they wanted to offer a solution that was fast, flexible, affordable and adaptable to individual needs. The target group includes freelancers who are still at the beginning of their development, but also entrepreneurs who are already established on the market.

Kontist Geschäftskonto Duo combines comprehensive banking services with a sophisticated IT solution for accounting. Thus Freelancer is to be able to call up information about their finances at any time in real time.

Kontist Business Duo Business Account Services

The Duo business account is used via a mobile app that is optimized for iOS and Android. With the help of real-time notifications, the account holder is informed about account movements and the current account balance. The package price includes an unlimited number of SEPA transfers, a Mastercard can be issued virtually and physically. An automatic tax calculation is provided as well as an integrated reserve account for later tax payments.

Numerous other functions can be used in combination with the Lexoffice software. These include, for example, the creation of offers and invoices, digital invoice and receipt management and a scan function for card payments in order to minimize and speed up voucher accounting. Optionally, access for the tax consultant and data export to the DATEV system can be set up.

Who is the Kontist Business Duo business account suitable for?

The Kontist Business Duo account is suitable for all self-employed persons. It is suitable for young founders whose business development is still in its infancy, but who want to focus on a high degree of digitization very early on and who want to simplify and accelerate their accounting and billing processes as much as possible. In addition it is natural to recommend it for experienced and established entrepreneurs, who look for a thoughtful solution for comprehensive Banking achievements a compatible system for a digital order and invoice completion apart from a thought out solution.

Kontist Business Duo Business Account Prices and Conditions

The Business Account Duo is a combination of the Kontist Premium Business Account and the Lexoffice software. The price is calculated as a complete price. It is regularly 16 Euro per month, within the scope of occasional discount promotions reductions are possible. The price includes an unlimited number of SEPA transfers as well as a Mastercard, which can be held virtually or physically. Account statements are provided free of charge as is TAN in the form of an SMS. If the business account is used as overnight money, Kontist grants an interest rate of two percent per year. The reserves for tax payments are excluded from the call money, they are not subject to interest.

Advantages and disadvantages of Kontist Business Duo business accounts

The additional functions such as real-time reporting of the account balance and account movements are worthy of special mention. The calculation of the tax and the automated reserve for tax payments are also positive. The account has been consistently developed for the self-employed who want to carry out their financial transactions without cash.

Cash can be withdrawn with the help of Mastercard, but each withdrawal is subject to a charge. A Maestro card is not issued for the account. Anyone who wants to obtain cash frequently will have to reckon with corresponding extra charges.

Open Kontist Business Duo business account

The opening of the Duo current account is paperless and can be completed with just a few entries. Mobile banking can be used for this purpose. According to the bank, the IBAN is made available immediately and the account is supposed to be opened after 15 minutes. No paper applications are required for opening an account or ordering a credit card.

Conclusion to the Kontist Business Duo business account

If you want to automate your bookkeeping and are looking for an integrated banking solution, the Kontist Business Account Duo is the right choice for you. Although the price isn’t quite cheap, anyone looking for a comprehensive IT solution for banking and accounting will receive a complete package in return that leaves little to be desired and is just as suitable for young founders as it is for experienced entrepreneurs.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless Card Card thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print

Kontist Business Duo

Jahresgebühr
144,00 €
Bargeldbezug
2,00 € Bargeldbezug
2 € Gebühr pro Abhebung in der Eurozone. 1,7 % Zuschlag für Abhebungen außerhalb des Euroraums.
  • Für Selbstständige mit wenig Zeit für Buchhaltung dank Lexware-Integration
  • 2% Zinsgutschrift auf Steuerreserve für 6 Monate garantiert
  • Mastercard inklusive + Buchhaltungsintegration
  • Automatische Steuerberechnung + Erinnerung an fehlende Belege
  • Kostenlose Mastercard Kreditkarte
Allgemein
Bank solarisBank AG
Anbieter Kontist GmbH
Kontobezeichnung Kontist Business Duo
Jahresgebühr 144,00 €
Guthabenszins
Schufaprüfung
Kosten
Kosten pro Jahr
Kontoführungsgebühr p.a. 144,00 €
Kosten Kreditkarte p.a. 0,00 €
Kosten Buchungen
Kostenlose Online-Buchungen p.M. Unlimitiert
Online (Beleglose Buchung) 0,00 €
Papier (Beleghafte Buchung)
Telefonbanking
Kosten bei Bezahlung
Kreditkarte Mastercard
Kosten pro Zahlung in Euro 0,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,70 %
Kosten bei Bargeldabhebung
Kostenlose Abhebungen p.M.
Abheben Inland 2,00 €
Abheben Euroraum 2,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,70 %
Rechtsformen
Einzelunternehmer & Selbstständige
Freiberufler
Gewerbetreibende
Einzelunternehmer
Einzelkaufleute (eK)
Kapitalgesellschaften
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Limited (Ltd)
Personengesellschaften & Sonstige
Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts (GbR)
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
Offene Handelsgesellschaft (OHG)
Partnerschaftsgesellschaft (PartG)
Verein
Genossenschaften

Kontist will mit seinen Girokonten Selbstständige ansprechen, die sich ein maßgeschneidertes Banking wünschen. Entwickelt wurde die Geschäftsidee von Freelancern, die in der Praxis bereits selbst Erfahrungen mit den Schwierigkeiten machen konnten, denen sich Selbstständige bei der Eröffnung eines Geschäftskontos gegenüber sehen. Deshalb wollte man eine Lösung anbieten, die schnell, flexibel und günstig ist und die sich an die individuellen Anforderungen anpassen lässt. Zur Zielgruppe gehören Freiberufler, die noch am Anfang ihrer Entwicklung stehen, aber auch Unternehmer, die bereits am Markt etabliert sind.

Das Kontist Geschäftskonto Duo kombiniert umfassende Banking-Leistungen mit einer durchdachten IT-Lösung für die Buchhaltung. So sollen Freelancer jederzeit in Echtzeit Informationen über ihre Finanzen abrufen können.

Leistungen des Kontist Business Duo Geschäftskontos

Das Duo-Geschäftskonto wird über eine mobile App genutzt, sie ist für iOS und Android optimiert. Mit Hilfe von Echtzeit-Benachrichtigungen wird der Kontoinhaber über Kontobewegungen und über den aktuellen Kontostand informiert. Im Paketpreis ist eine unbegrenzte Anzahl von SEPA-Überweisungen enthalten, eine Mastercard kann virtuell und physisch ausgestellt werden. Eine automatische Steuerberechnung ist ebenso vorgesehen wie ein integriertes Rücklagenkonto für spätere Steuerzahlungen.

Durch die Kombination mit der Software Lexoffice sind zahlreiche weitere Funktionen nutzbar. Dazu gehören zum Beispiel die Erstellung von Angeboten und Rechnungen, ein digitales Rechnungs- und Belegmanagement und eine Scan-Funktion für Kartenzahlungen, um die beleghafte Buchhaltung zu minimieren und zu beschleunigen. Optional kann ein Zugang für den Steuerberater und ein Datenexport in das DATEV-System eingerichtet werden.

Für wen ist das Kontist Business Duo Geschäftskonto geeignet?

Das Kontist-Geschäftskonto Duo ist für alle Selbstständigen geeignet. Es kommt für junge Gründer in Frage, deren Geschäftsentwicklung noch am Anfang steht, die aber schon sehr früh auf ein hohes Maß an Digitalisierung setzen und die ihre Buchhaltungs- und Abrechnungsprozesse so weit wie möglich vereinfachen und beschleunigen möchten. Außerdem ist es selbstverständlich für erfahrene und etablierte Unternehmer zu empfehlen, die neben einer durchdachten Lösung für umfassende Banking-Leistungen ein kompatibles System für eine digitale Auftrags- und Rechnungsabwicklung suchen.

Preise und Konditionen des Kontist Business Duo Geschäftskontos

Das Geschäftskonto Duo ist eine Kombination aus dem Kontist Premium Geschäftskonto und der Software Lexoffice. Der Preis ist als Komplettpreis kalkuliert. Er liegt regulär pro Monat bei 16 Euro, im Rahmen von gelegentlichen Rabattaktionen sind Reduzierungen möglich. Im Preis enthalten ist eine unbegrenzte Anzahl von SEPA-Überweisungen sowie eine Mastercard, die virtuell oder physisch gehalten werden kann. Kontoauszüge werden ebenso kostenfrei bereitgestellt wie TAN in Form einer SMS. Falls das Geschäftskonto als Tagesgeld genutzt wird, gewährt Kontist dafür einen Zinssatz von zwei Prozent im Jahr. Die Rücklagen für Steuerzahlungen sind von dem Tagesgeld ausgenommen, sie werden nicht verzinst.

Vor- und Nachteile des Kontist Business Duo Geschäftskontos

Hervorzuheben sind die Zusatzfunktionen wie die Echtzeitmeldung des Kontostands und der Kontobewegungen. Auch die Berechnung der Steuer und die automatisierte Rücklage für Steuerzahlungen sind positiv. Das Konto ist insgesamt konsequent für Selbstständige entwickelt, die ihre finanziellen Transaktionen bargeldlos durchführen wollen.

Bargeld kann mit Hilfe der Mastercard abgehoben werden, allerdings ist jede Abhebung kostenpflichtig. Eine Maestrokarte wird für das Konto nicht ausgestellt. Wer sich also häufig mit Bargeld versorgen will, muss mit entsprechenden Extragebühren rechnen.

Kontist Business Duo Geschäftskonto eröffnen

Die Eröffnung des Girokontos Duo erfolgt papierlos und ist mit wenigen Eingaben erledigt. Dazu ist das mobile Banking zu nutzen. Nach eigenen Angaben wird die IBAN sofort bereitgestellt, die Eröffnung des Kontos soll nach 15 Minuten erledigt sein. Weder für die Kontoeröffnung noch für die Bestellung der Kreditkarte sind Papieranträge nötig.

Fazit zum Kontist Business Duo Geschäftskonto

Wer seine Buchhaltung automatisieren will und eine integrierte Banking-Lösung sucht, ist mit dem Kontist Geschäftskonto Duo gut beraten. Zwar ist der Preis nicht ganz günstig, doch wer eine umfassende IT-Lösung für das Banking und die Buchhaltung sucht, erhält im Gegenzug ein Komplettpaket, das kaum Wünsche offen lässt und das für junge Gründer ebenso geeignet ist wie für erfahrene Unternehmer.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print