Kontist Business Free

Annual account feeAccount fee
0.00 €
Cash withdrawal
Cash withdrawal note
Kontist basic account does not allow for cash withdrawals as only a virtual Mastercard for online-payments is included in the account.
2.00 €
  • Bank offers English registration form
  • Free Business Acouunt
  • Virtual Mastercard for Online Payments
  • Free of charge Mastercard Credit Card
Apply now →
Kontist Business Free
Grade 2.8
General
Yearly Fee
15 of 15
Onlinebanking & -fees
22 of 22
Telephonebanking & Offline banking
0 of 6
Overdrafts
0 of 5
Credit Card & Bank Card
Withdrawals
2 of 14
Card payments
12 of 20
Mobile payments
0 of 3
Usability
Flexibility of legal types
4 of 12
Apps, Useraccounts & Deposit Insurance
14 of 19
Internationality
1 of 2
Accounting, Billing & other features
2 of 10
Points
72 of 128
Grade 2.8
General
Bank solarisBank AG
Vendor name Kontist GmbH
Account name Kontist Business Free
Annual account feeAccount fee 0.00 €
Credit interest
Schufa
Costs & Fees
Annual Fees
Account fee p.a. 0.00 €
Credit card fee p.a. 0.00 €
Transaction fees
Online transactions free of charge p.M. Unlimitiert
Online transactions 0.00 €
Paper transactions
Telephone banking
Payment costs
Credit Card Mastercard
Fees per payment euro zone 0.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.70 %
Cash withdrawal costs
Free Withdrawals p.m.
Cash withdrawal (domestic) 2.00 €
Cash withdrawal (euro zone) 2.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 2.00 €
Legal forms
Freelancers & Sole Proprietors
Freelancer
Tradesmen
Sole proprietorship
Sole traders
Corporations & Limited Companies
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG limited liability
Limited (Ltd)
Others
Partnership under civil law
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
General partnership
Partnership company (PartG)
Association
Cooperatives

Kontist is a start-up company from Berlin and therefore not a commercial bank in the classical sense. The company acts as FinTech and provides an account, but it does not act as the account-holding bank. This task lies with Solaris Bank, which also has its headquarters in Berlin. Kontist’s approach is interesting in principle, because with a free account the account holder receives a largely free account in which services are reduced to the essential aspects for freelancers and tradespeople.

Services of the Kontist Free Business Account

An app is offered for account management. The account holder is informed about all account movements via push messages and is kept up to date on his account balance in real time. Sub-accounts or a second current account cannot be set up per customer. In addition to the already included virtual credit card, a plastic credit card for the business account is optionally available. It is managed on a credit basis. The bank does not grant a credit line for the Mastercard nor an overdraft credit for the account. Cash deposits are not offered, a credit can only be deposited by means of bank transfers to the account.

For whom is the Kontist Free business account suitable?

The Kontist Free Business Account is especially suitable for professionals and freelancers who are still at the beginning of their professional development and who do not yet have any employees. Legal entities such as the Unternehmergesellschaft haftungsbeschränkt or the GmbH are not allowed to use Kontist Free at the moment.

Prices & Conditions of the Kontist Free Business Account

Account management with Kontist Free is free of charge. There are also no fees for booking items. Costs are incurred if a return debit note is booked or if research orders have to be placed. These services are not part of the usual banking routine and are therefore subject to charges.

The plastic credit card is charged at an annual rate of 29 euros, the virtual credit card is already included. If the turnover on the plastic card exceeds 3,000 euros, the annual fee is waived. Payments in a foreign currency cost 1.7 percent of the turnover. Two euros are payable for each cash withdrawal with the credit card. The card turnover of 120,000 euros per year may not be exceeded. This framework should be sufficient for self-employed persons who do not yet run a company that is too large.

Special features of the Kontist Free business account

Kontist Free is a creation-free account. The account holder does not have to provide any Schufa information. This is rather rare for business accounts, but can be advantageous for self-employed persons who cannot open a business account with an overdraft limit due to a Schufa entry.

Another special feature are the additional services, because Kontist offers a quite extensive accounting function for the account, which a self-employed person would otherwise have to buy from another provider. Both for the bookkeeping and for the calculation production partner programs are available, with which the business account can be linked. Kontist then classifies each entry in the accounting, the process runs with the help of the learning program more and more accurately. This saves the self-employed an enormous amount of time, which they no longer have to spend on their bookkeeping. Anyone who has hitherto employed a tax consultant can significantly reduce these costs.

Advantages and disadvantages of the Kontist Free business account

The Kontist Free is reduced to the essential services such as the actual account management and the processing of cashless payment transactions. This means that essential functions are covered free of charge. The account is also suitable for self-employed persons who are not allowed to open an account with a credit line due to a Schufa entry. However, the disadvantage is that no overdraft facility is granted.

Open Kontist Free Business Account

The account is opened digitally, the PostIdent procedure is replaced by a voice function and video identification. For the opening, the most important personal data must be kept ready, and the tax identification number must also be provided. If desired, the PostIdent procedure can also be used for identification.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless Card Card thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print

Kontist Business Free

Jahresgebühr
0,00 €
Bargeldbezug
2,00 € Bargeldbezug
Im kostenlosen Kontotarif ist nur eine virtuelle Karte für Online-Zahlungen inklusive. Bargeldabhebungen sind damit nicht möglich
  • Kostenloses Konto
  • 2% Zinsgutschrift auf Steuerreserve für 6 Monate garantiert
  • Virtuelle Mastercard erleichtert Bezahlen Online
  • Kostenlose Mastercard Kreditkarte
Allgemein
Bank solarisBank AG
Anbieter Kontist GmbH
Kontobezeichnung Kontist Business Free
Jahresgebühr 0,00 €
Guthabenszins
Schufaprüfung
Kosten
Kosten pro Jahr
Kontoführungsgebühr p.a. 0,00 €
Kosten Kreditkarte p.a. 0,00 €
Kosten Buchungen
Kostenlose Online-Buchungen p.M. Unlimitiert
Online (Beleglose Buchung) 0,00 €
Papier (Beleghafte Buchung)
Telefonbanking
Kosten bei Bezahlung
Kreditkarte Mastercard
Kosten pro Zahlung in Euro 0,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,70 %
Kosten bei Bargeldabhebung
Kostenlose Abhebungen p.M.
Abheben Inland 2,00 €
Abheben Euroraum 2,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 2,00 €
Rechtsformen
Einzelunternehmer & Selbstständige
Freiberufler
Gewerbetreibende
Einzelunternehmer
Einzelkaufleute (eK)
Kapitalgesellschaften
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Limited (Ltd)
Personengesellschaften & Sonstige
Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts (GbR)
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
Offene Handelsgesellschaft (OHG)
Partnerschaftsgesellschaft (PartG)
Verein
Genossenschaften

Kontist ist ein Start-up aus Berlin und somit keine Geschäftsbank im klassischen Sinn. Das Unternehmen agiert als FinTech und stellt ein Konto zur Verfügung, es handelt aber nicht als die kontoführende Bank. Diese Aufgabe liegt bei der Solaris Bank, die ihren Firmensitz ebenfalls in Berlin hat. Der Ansatz von Kontist ist prinzipiell interessant, denn mit dem Free-Konto erhält der Kontoinhaber ein weitgehend kostenfreies Konto, bei dem die Leistungen auf die wesentlichen Aspekte für Freiberufler und Gewerbetreibende reduziert sind.

Leistungen des Kontist Free Geschäftskontos

Für die Kontoführung wird eine App angeboten. Über Push-Nachrichten wird der Kontoinhaber über alle Kontobewegungen informiert und ist in Echtzeit auf dem Laufenden über seinen Kontostand. Unterkonten oder ein zweites Girokonto können pro Kunde nicht eingerichtet werden. Neben der bereits inkludierten virtuellen Kreditkarte ist optional auch eine Plastik-Kreditkarte für das Geschäftskonto erhältlich. Sie wird auf Guthabenbasis geführt. Einen Kreditrahmen für die Mastercard räumt die Bank ebenso wenig ein wie einen Überziehungskredit für das Konto. Bareinzahlungen werden nicht angeboten, ein Guthaben kann nur mit Hilfe von Überweisungen auf das Konto eingezahlt werden.

Für wen ist das Kontist Free Geschäftskonto geeignet?

Das Kontist Free Geschäftskonto ist besonders für Gewerbetreibende und Freiberufler geeignet, die noch am Anfang ihrer beruflichen Entwicklung stehen und die noch keine Mitarbeiter beschäftigen. Juristische Personen wie die Unternehmergesellschaft haftungsbeschränkt oder die GmbH dürfen das Kontist Free im Augenblick noch nicht nutzen.

Preise & Konditionen des Kontist Free Geschäftskontos

Die Kontoführung ist beim Kontist Free kostenfrei. Auch für Buchungsposten werden keine Gebühren erhoben. Kosten fallen an, wenn eine Rücklastschrift gebucht wird oder wenn Nachforschungsaufträge gestellt werden müssen. Diese Leistungen gehören nicht zur üblichen Routine des Bankbetriebs und sind deshalb kostenpflichtig.

Die Plastik-Kreditkarte wird pro Jahr mit einer Gebühr von 29 Euro berechnet, die virtuelle Kreditkarte ist bereits inklusive. Sofern der Umsatz auf der Plastikkarte über 3.000 Euro beträgt, entfällt die Jahresgebühr. Zahlungen in einer Fremdwährung kosten 1,7 Prozent des Umsatzes. Für jede Barabhebung mit der Kreditkarte sind zwei Euro zu zahlen. Pro Jahr darf der Kartenumsatz in Höhe von 120.000 Euro nicht überschritten werden. Dieser Rahmen sollte für Selbstständige ausreichen, die noch kein zu großes Unternehmen führen.

Besonderheiten des Kontist Free Geschäftskontos

Bei dem Kontist Free handelt es sich um ein schufafreies Konto. Der Kontoinhaber muss also keine Schufa-Auskunft vorlegen. Das ist bei Geschäftskonten eher selten, kann aber für Selbstständige vorteilhaft sein, die aufgrund eines Schufa-Eintrags kein Geschäftskonto mit Überziehungsrahmen eröffnen können.

Eine weitere Besonderheit sind die zusätzlichen Leistungen, denn Kontist bietet eine recht umfangreiche Buchhaltungsfunktion für das Konto an, die sich ein Selbstständiger sonst bei einem anderen Anbieter einkaufen müsste. Sowohl für die Buchhaltung als auch für die Rechnungserstellung stehen Partner-Programme zur Verfügung, mit denen das Geschäftskonto verknüpft werden kann. Kontist ordnet dann jede Buchung in der Buchhaltung ein, der Prozess läuft mit Hilfe des lernenden Programms immer genauer. Damit haben Selbstständige eine enorme Zeitersparnis, die sie nicht mehr für ihre Buchhaltung aufbringen müssen. Wer bisher einen Steuerberater beschäftigt hat, kann diese Kosten deutlich verringern.

Vor- und Nachteile des Kontist Free Geschäftskontos

Das Kontist Free ist auf die wesentlichen Leistungen wie die eigentliche Kontoführung und die Abwicklung des bargeldlosen Zahlungsverkehrs reduziert. Damit sind wesentliche Funktionen ohne Gebühr abgedeckt. Außerdem kommt das Konto für Selbstständige in Frage, die aufgrund eines Schufa-Eintrags kein Konto mit Kreditlinie eröffnen dürfen. Nachteilig ist allerdings, dass kein Dispokredit eingeräumt wird.

Kontist Free Geschäftskonto eröffnen

Das Konto wird digital eröffnet, das PostIdent-Verfahren wird durch eine Sprachfunktion und eine Videoidentifizierung ersetzt. Für die Eröffnung sind die wichtigsten persönlichen Daten bereitzuhalten, außerdem muss die Steueridentifikationsnummer angegeben werden. Auf Wunsch kann weiterhin das PostIdent-Verfahren für die Identifizierung genutzt werden.

Conclusion to the Kontist Free Business Account

Kontist Free offers free account management in conjunction with automated bookkeeping. This relieves the self-employed of important administrative tasks. A negative aspect is that no credit line is set up. If you want more services and a free physical credit card, the [Premium Version of Kontist Business Account] (/kontist-business-premium/) might be interesting for you.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print