Kontist Business Premium

Annual account feeAccount fee
108.00  €
Cash withdrawal
Cash withdrawal note
2 € fee per withdrawal inside of Europe. 1.70 % on amount additional fees for withdrawals outside of the Euro-Zone.
2.00 €
Interest rate p.a.
11,00 %
  • Bank offers English registration form
  • Lexware Integration massively simplifies accounting
  • For freelancers with little time for accounting
  • Mastercard included
  • Accounting integration
  • Automatic tax calculation
  • Automatic reminder for missing bills
  • Free of charge Mastercard Credit Card
Apply now →
Kontist Business Premium
Grade 2.2
General
Yearly Fee
14 of 15
Onlinebanking & -fees
22 of 22
Telephonebanking & Offline banking
0 of 6
Overdrafts
0 of 5
Credit Card & Bank Card
Withdrawals
8 of 14
Card payments
12 of 20
Mobile payments
0 of 3
Usability
Flexibility of legal types
4 of 12
Apps, Useraccounts & Deposit Insurance
14 of 19
Internationality
0.5 of 2
Accounting, Billing & other features
6 of 10
Points
80.5 of 128
Grade 2.2
General
Bank solarisBank AG
Vendor name Kontist GmbH
Account name Kontist Business Premium
Annual account feeAccount fee 108.00 €
Credit interest
Interest rates on overdrafts 11,00 % p.a.
Schufa
Costs & Fees
Annual Fees
Account fee p.a. 108.00 €
Credit card fee p.a. 0.00 €
Transaction fees
Online transactions free of charge p.M. Unlimitiert
Online transactions 0.00 €
Paper transactions
Telephone banking
Payment costs
Credit Card Mastercard
Fees per payment euro zone 0.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.70 %
Cash withdrawal costs
Free Withdrawals p.m.
Cash withdrawal (domestic) 2.00 €
Cash withdrawal (euro zone) 2.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.70 %
Legal forms
Freelancers & Sole Proprietors
Freelancer
Tradesmen
Sole proprietorship
Sole traders
Corporations & Limited Companies
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG limited liability
Limited (Ltd)
Others
Partnership under civil law
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
General partnership
Partnership company (PartG)
Association
Cooperatives

Behind Kontist is a FinTech start-up based in Berlin. The company itself does not have a licence to offer banking services, but cooperates with Solaris Bank. Kontist offers a business account in two variants. The Kontist Free is a business account that offers free account management and a virtual MasterCard. It is therefore suitable for all those who can limit their business account to these essential services. If you are looking for a little more performance, choose the Kontist Premium account. Although it costs a little more, it offers many advantages by being linked to accounting software.

Kontist Premium Business Account Services

The Kontist Premium business account primarily offers account management via the app. This allows free transfers to be made. In addition there is a free virtual and a physical credit card if the account holder wishes this. The account holder is informed of his account balance at all times via real-time notifications.

It is possible to set up sub-accounts for the premium account and thus clearly separate individual business transactions from each other. Very interesting is the coupling with the accounting and the tax program. A tax calculation can be created for the premium account at any time. Automatic reserve accounts ensure the creation of reserves for a wide variety of purposes without the account holder having to think about it.

Who is the Kontist Premium business account suitable for?

The Kontist Premium is primarily intended for the self-employed who want an all-inclusive package for their financial transactions and who want to be supported in their accounting. This is not only for freelancers and tradespeople who already achieve a certain turnover with their business, but also for small companies that employ only a few people.

Prices & Conditions of the Kontist Premium Business Account

For the Kontist Premium business account there is a basic fee of nine Euro per month. There is no minimum contract period, the account can be cancelled at any time. This price includes a Mastercard for which no basic fee is payable. Only for current transactions such as cash withdrawals or payments in foreign currencies is a fee charged as a percentage of the turnover. This makes the costs transparent and comprehensible for the account holder at all times. There are no hidden fees.

Special features of the Kontist Premium business account

One of the most important additional services of the premium account is the link to the accounting department. Based on this, the tax calculation program calculates how many reserves are to be formed for tax or other expenses. At the same time, it calculates how much financial leeway the account holder can make use of.

These clever services are taken over by a tax consultant for many self-employed people. With Kontist Premium, you can at least partially save the advice of a tax expert and thus also significantly reduce costs and time for administrative tasks.

Advantages and disadvantages of the Kontist Premium business account

One of the major advantages is the transparent cost structure. Also the quick opening without personal legitimation by PostIdent is to be welcomed. The fact that the account is not subject to a disposition framework can have a negative effect. If expenses are incurred, the account must have a credit balance and, if necessary, be topped up beforehand.

Open Kontist Premium Business Account

The business account can be opened completely online on request. If desired, the PostIdent procedure can be replaced by a video legitimation. This means that the opening is completed within a short time and the account is available with all its functions. Also comprehensive documents are not to be submitted, so that the administrative expenditure keeps itself within limits.

Conclusion on the Kontist Premium business account

Kontist’s premium account is particularly interesting due to its comprehensive additional services such as the link to accounting and tax calculation. As a self-employed person, you receive all the essential services that require a lot of time and a certain amount of specialist knowledge or that have to be assigned to a tax expert. In return, the self-employed person pays a transparently calculated fee so that he knows each month how high his basic fee is. Only the costs for payments by credit card are added to the Kontist Premium business account.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless Card Card thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print

Kontist Business Premium

Jahresgebühr
108,00 €
Bargeldbezug
2,00 € Bargeldbezug
2 € Gebühr pro Abhebung in der Eurozone. 1,7 % Zuschlag für Abhebungen außerhalb des Euroraums.
  • 2% Zinsgutschrift auf Steuerreserve für 6 Monate garantiert
  • Mastercard inklusive
  • Buchhaltungsintegration
  • Automatische Steuerberechnung
  • Automatische Erinnerungen an fehlende Belege
  • Kostenlose Mastercard Kreditkarte
Kontist Business Premium
Note 2,2
Allgemein
Jahresgebühr
14 von 15
Onlinebanking & -gebühren
22 von 22
Telefonbanking & Beleghafte Buchungen
0 von 6
Überziehungskreditmöglichkeiten
0 von 5
Kreditkarte & Bankkarte
Geld abheben
8 von 14
Kartenzahlungen
12 von 20
Mobile Payment
0 von 3
Nuterfreundlichkeit & Internationalität
Flexibiltät bei Rechtsformen
4 von 12
Apps, Useraccounts & Einlagenversicherung
14 von 19
Internationalität
0,5 von 2
Buchhaltung-, Rechnungsstellung & mehr
6 von 10
Punktzahl
80,5 von 128
Note 2,2
Allgemein
Bank solarisBank AG
Anbieter Kontist GmbH
Kontobezeichnung Kontist Business Premium
Jahresgebühr 108,00 €
Guthabenszins
Schufaprüfung
Kosten
Kosten pro Jahr
Kontoführungsgebühr p.a. 108,00 €
Kosten Kreditkarte p.a. 0,00 €
Kosten Buchungen
Kostenlose Online-Buchungen p.M. Unlimitiert
Online (Beleglose Buchung) 0,00 €
Papier (Beleghafte Buchung)
Telefonbanking
Kosten bei Bezahlung
Kreditkarte Mastercard
Kosten pro Zahlung in Euro 0,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,70 %
Kosten bei Bargeldabhebung
Kostenlose Abhebungen p.M.
Abheben Inland 2,00 €
Abheben Euroraum 2,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,70 %
Rechtsformen
Einzelunternehmer & Selbstständige
Freiberufler
Gewerbetreibende
Einzelunternehmer
Einzelkaufleute (eK)
Kapitalgesellschaften
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Limited (Ltd)
Personengesellschaften & Sonstige
Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts (GbR)
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
Offene Handelsgesellschaft (OHG)
Partnerschaftsgesellschaft (PartG)
Verein
Genossenschaften

Hinter Kontist steht ein FinTech-Start-up mit Sitz in Berlin. Das Unternehmen hat selbst keine Lizenz, um Bankdienstleistungen anzubieten, arbeitet dazu aber mit der Solaris Bank zusammen. Kontist bietet ein Geschäftskonto in zwei Varianten an. Das Kontist Free ist ein Geschäftskonto, das eine kostenfreie Kontoführung und eine virtuelle MasterCard anbietet. Es ist damit für alle geeignet, die ihr Geschäftskonto auf diese wesentlichen Leistungen eingrenzen können. Wer etwas mehr Leistung sucht, wählt das Kontist Premium-Konto. Es kostet zwar etwas mehr, bietet aber durch die Verknüpfung mit einer Buchhaltungssoftware viele Vorteile an.

Leistungen des Kontist Premium Geschäftskontos

Das Kontist Premium Geschäftskonto bietet in erster Linie eine Kontoführung über die App. Damit werden kostenfreie Überweisungen durchgeführt. Hinzu kommt eine kostenfreie virtuelle und eine physische Kreditkarte, wenn der Kontoinhaber dies wünscht. Über Echtzeitbenachrichtigungen ist der Kontoinhaber jederzeit über seinen Kontostand informiert.

Es ist möglich, für das Premiumkonto Unterkonten einzurichten und damit einzelne Geschäftsvorfälle eindeutig voneinander zu trennen. Sehr interessant ist die Koppelung mit der Buchhaltung und dem Steuerprogramm. Für das Premiumkonto kann jederzeit eine Steuerberechnung erstellt werden. Automatische Rücklagenkonten sichern die Bildung von Rücklagen für unterschiedlichste Zwecke, ohne dass der Kontoinhaber daran denken muss.

Für wen ist das Kontist Premium Geschäftskonto geeignet?

Das Kontist Premium ist in erster Linie für Selbstständige gedacht, die ein Rundum-Sorglos-Paket für ihre finanziellen Transaktionen haben möchten und die sich bei ihrer Buchführung unterstützen lassen wollen. Damit kommt es nicht nur für Freiberufler und Gewerbetreibende in Frage, die mit ihrem Geschäft schon einen gewissen Umsatz erzielen, sondern auch für kleine Unternehmen, die wenige Mitarbeiter beschäftigen.

Preise & Konditionen des Kontist Premium Geschäftskontos

Für das Kontist Premium Geschäftskonto fällt eine Grundgebühr von neun Euro im Monat an. Eine Mindestvertragslaufzeit ist nicht vorgesehen, das Konto kann jederzeit gekündigt werden. In diesem Preis ist eine Mastercard enthalten, für die keine Grundgebühr mehr zu zahlen ist. Lediglich für laufende Transaktionen wie Bargeldabhebungen oder Zahlungen in Fremdwährungen fällt eine Gebühr als prozentualer Anteil vom Umsatz an. Damit sind die Kosten transparent und für den Kontoinhaber jederzeit nachvollziehbar. Verdeckte Gebühren gibt es nicht.

Besonderheiten des Kontist Premium Geschäftskontos

Zu den wichtigsten Zusatzleistungen des Premiumkontos gehört die Verknüpfung mit der Buchhaltung. Darauf aufbauend kalkuliert das Steuerberechnungsprogramm, wie viele Rücklagen für die Steuer oder für andere Ausgaben zu bilden sind. Gleichzeitig berechnet es, wie hoch der finanzielle Spielraum ist, den der Kontoinhaber ausnutzen kann.

Diese cleveren Leistungen werden bei vielen Selbstständigen von einem Steuerberater übernommen. Mit dem Kontist Premium kann man sich die Beratung durch einen Steuerfachmann mindestens teilweise sparen und damit auch deutlich Kosten und Zeit für administrative Aufgaben reduzieren.

Vor- und Nachteile des Kontist Premium Geschäftskontos

Zu den großen Vorteilen gehört die transparente Gestaltung der Kosten. Auch die schnelle Eröffnung ohne persönliche Legitimation per PostIdent ist zu begrüßen. Nachteilig kann sich auswirken, dass für das Konto kein Disporahmen eingeräumt wird. Wenn Ausgaben getätigt werden, muss das Konto ein Guthaben aufweisen und notfalls zuvor aufgeladen werden.

Kontist Premium Geschäftskonto eröffnen

Das Geschäftskonto lässt sich auf Wunsch vollständig online eröffnen. Das PostIdent-Verfahren kann auf Wunsch durch eine Videolegitimation ersetzt werden. Damit ist die Eröffnung innerhalb kurzer Zeit erledigt und das Konto steht mit allen Funktionen zur Verfügung. Auch umfassende Dokumente sind nicht vorzulegen, so dass sich der administrative Aufwand in Grenzen hält.

Fazit zum Kontist Premium Geschäftskonto

Das Premiumkonto von Kontist ist vor allem durch seine umfassenden Zusatzleistungen wie die Verknüpfung mit der Buchhaltung und der Steuerberechnung interessant. Als Selbstständiger erhält man dadurch alle wesentlichen Leistungen, die sehr viel Zeit und auch ein gewisses Fachwissen erfordern oder die an einen Steuerfachmann vergeben werden müssen. Im Gegenzug zahlt der Selbstständige eine transparent kalkulierte Gebühr, so dass er jeden Monat weiß, wie hoch seine Grundgebühr ausfällt. Lediglich die Kosten für die Zahlungen mit Kreditkarte kommen beim Kontist Premium Geschäftskonto noch hinzu.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless Card Card thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print