N26 Business

Annual account feeAccount fee
0.00  €
Cash withdrawal
Cash withdrawal note
If the account has a regular cash income of over 1,000 €, than there are 5 free withdrawals per month, else 3 free withdrawals per month. Withdrawals outside of the Euro-Zone are free of charges by N26.
0.00 €
Interest rate p.a.
from 8,9 %
  • Bank offers English registration form
  • 3 free euro cash withdrawals per month
  • 0.1 % Cashback on all payments with Masterard
  • Subaccounts help you organizing your cashflow
  • Free of charge Mastercard Credit Card
  • Not available if you already have a private account at N26
Apply now →
N26 Business
Grade 1.4
General
Yearly Fee
15 of 15
Onlinebanking & -fees
22 of 22
Telephonebanking & Offline banking
0 of 6
Overdrafts
4 of 5
Credit Card & Bank Card
Withdrawals
13 of 14
Card payments
16 of 20
Mobile payments
3 of 3
Usability
Flexibility of legal types
4 of 12
Apps, Useraccounts & Deposit Insurance
12 of 19
Internationality
2 of 2
Accounting, Billing & other features
2 of 10
Points
93 of 128
Grade 1.4
General
Bank N26 Bank GmbH
Account name N26 Business
Annual account feeAccount fee 0.00 €
Credit interest
Interest rates on overdrafts (based on credit score) from 8,9 % p.a.
Schufa
Costs & Fees
Annual Fees
Account fee p.a. 0.00 €
Credit card fee p.a. 0.00 €
Transaction fees
Online transactions free of charge p.M. Unlimitiert
Online transactions 0.00 €
Paper transactions
Telephone banking
Payment costs
Credit Card Mastercard
Fees per payment euro zone 0.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 0.00 €
Cash withdrawal costs
Free Withdrawals p.m. 3
Cash withdrawal (domestic) 0.00 €
Cash withdrawal (euro zone) 0.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.70 %
Legal forms
Freelancers & Sole Proprietors
Freelancer
Tradesmen
Sole proprietorship
Sole traders
Corporations & Limited Companies
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG limited liability
Limited (Ltd)
Others
Partnership under civil law
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
General partnership
Partnership company (PartG)
Association
Cooperatives

N26 is one of the young providers of banking services. The company was not founded until 2013. The aim was to offer mobile banking at a reasonable price. The aim was to address either private or business customers. The preferred target group today is the self-employed who want a free checking account with the most important basic services.

Services of the N26 Business Business Account

The Business Business Account of N26 covers the most important services for freelancers. Withdrawing cash from ATMs in euros is free of charge, as is paying in any currency. There is an attractive cashback system for purchases, provided they have been paid for via the account. Private and business payment transactions can be processed jointly via the account. To use the free Business Mastercard, all transactions are sent in real time as a push message to the mobile phone. In this way, card payments, transfers and direct debits are displayed and automatically divided into categories.

For whom is the N26 Business Business Account suitable?

The N26 Business Account is suitable for self-employed and freelancers who want to use their account primarily for business purposes. If you want to open an account with N26, you are not yet allowed to be a customer of the provider. This means that the parallel use of a private and a business account is not possible. In addition, the main residence is limited to one of the countries where N26 is currently on the market. These include, among others, Germany and Austria.

Prices & Conditions of the N26 Business Business Account

N26’s business account is free. Account maintenance fees are not charged. Transfers to foreign accounts are made via TransferWise and are therefore much cheaper than with traditional commercial banks.

Features of the N26 Business Business Account

A cashback of 0.1 percent is granted on all purchases made with the Business Mastercard. Since it is not possible to have a private and a business account with N26, there is a good alternative. Both private and business expenses are paid through the same account. With Mastercard, all business expenses are paid. If you also want a card for private payments, order the Maestro card in the app. The private costs are then paid via the Maestro card. In this way you benefit from the business and private advantages of the N26 business account. The only important thing is that you mainly use the current account for your business.

Advantages and disadvantages of the N26 Business Business Account

The big advantage of the N26 business account is certainly the slim power spectrum in combination with the low price. If you can reduce the benefits of your business account to a minimum, you will be rewarded with a very attractive price. The sending of push messages in real time and the categorisation of expenses are also interesting features. They help you keep your costs under control and control expenses more easily.

The disadvantage is that it is currently not possible to be a private or business customer at N26. Paying for private expenses with the optional Maestro card is one way to pay for private and business expenses through an account. However, this should only work if you have little to pay privately.

All advantages of the N26 Business Business Account at a glance

  • No account maintenance fee
  • Free payment in any currency
  • Free Business Mastercard
  • 0.1% cashback on all purchases with Business Mastercard
  • Transactions in real time as push message to mobile phone
  • Automatic categorization of all issues
  • Web app and mobile phone app available
  • Export of all transactions as CSV file
  • For private and business use

Open a business account with the N26

The opening of the account is done online, with only a few details. To register, you need to enter your first and last name. This ensures that a freelancer only registers if he/she performs his/her duties in his/her own name. The company name is therefore not visible on the account or on the card. To open an account, all you need is a PC or smartphone and no paper is required.

Conclusion on the N26 Business business account

This business account is ideal for freelancers who focus on the basic services of a current account and want to pay little for them. It is recommended that all private payment transactions be made through a separate account with another bank and not mixed.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless Card Card thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print

N26 Business

Jahresgebühr
0,00 €
Bargeldbezug
0,00 €Hinweis Bargeldabhebung
Mit der N26 Business können Sie weltweit kostenlos Geld abheben. Es fallen keine Abhebegebühren im Ausland an.
Sollzinsen p.a.
ab 8,9 %
  • 3 kostenlose Euroabhebungen im Monat
  • 0,1 % Cashback auf alle Zahlungen mit der Masterard
  • Kostenlose Subkonten für einen guten Überblick
  • Kostenlose Mastercard Kreditkarte
  • Nicht nutzbar, wenn schon ein Privatkonto bei N26 besteht
Allgemein
Bank N26 Bank GmbH
Kontobezeichnung N26 Business
Jahresgebühr 0,00 €
Guthabenszins
Kontokorrentkredit (bonitätsabhängig) ab 8,9 % p.a.
Schufaprüfung
Kosten
Jährliche Gebühren
Kontoführungsgebühr p.a. 0,00 €
Kosten Kreditkarte p.a. 0,00 €
Kosten Buchungen
Kostenlose Online-Buchungen p.M. Unlimitiert
Online (Beleglose Buchung) 0,00 €
Papier (Beleghafte Buchung)
Telefonbanking
Kosten bei Bezahlung
Karte Mastercard
Kosten pro Zahlung in Euro 0,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 0,00 €
Kosten bei Bargehldabhebung
Kostenlose Abhebungen p.M.
Abheben Inland 0,00 €
Abheben Euroraum 0,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,70 %
Rechtsformen
Einzelunternehmer & Selbstständige
Freiberufler
Gewerbetreibende
Einzelunternehmer
Einzelkaufleute (eK)
Kapitalgesellschaften
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Limited (Ltd)
Personengesellschaften & Sonstige
Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts (GbR)
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
Offene Handelsgesellschaft (OHG)
Partnerschaftsgesellschaft (PartG)
Verein
Genossenschaften

N26 gehört zu den jungen Anbietern von Bankdienstleistungen. Das Unternehmen wurde erst 2013 gegründet. Ziel war es, mobiles Banking zu einem günstigen Preis anzubieten. Dabei wollte man entweder Privat- oder Geschäftskunden ansprechen. Die bevorzugte Zielgruppe sind heute Selbstständige, die sich ein kostenloses Girokonto mit den wichtigsten Basisleistungen wünschen.

Leistungen des N26 Business Geschäftskontos

Das Business Geschäftskonto von N26 deckt die wichtigsten Leistungen für Freelancer ab. Die Abhebung von Bargeld am Automaten in Euro ist ebenso kostenfrei wie die Zahlung in jeder beliebigen Währung. Für Einkäufe gibt es ein attraktives Cashback-System, sofern sie über das Konto bezahlt wurden. Private und geschäftliche Zahlungsvorgänge lassen sich gemeinsam über das Konto abwickeln. Für die Nutzung der kostenlosen Business Mastercard werden alle Transaktionen in Echtzeit als Push-Nachricht auf das Mobiltelefon geschickt. Kartenzahlungen, Überweisungen und Lastschriften werden auf diesem Weg angezeigt und automatisiert in Kategorien eingeteilt.

Für wen ist das N26 Business Geschäftskonto geeignet?

Das N26 Geschäftskonto ist für Selbstständige und Freelancer geeignet, die ihr Konto in erster Linie geschäftlich nutzen wollen. Wenn Sie das Konto bei N26 eröffnen wollen, dürfen Sie noch nicht Kunde des Anbieters sein. Das bedeutet, dass die parallele Nutzung eines privaten und eines geschäftlichen Kontos nicht möglich ist. Außerdem ist der Hauptwohnsitz auf eines der Länder beschränkt, in denen N26 im Augenblick auf dem Markt ist. Das sind unter anderem auch Deutschland und Österreich.

Preise & Konditionen des N26 Business Geschäftskontos

Das Geschäftskonto von N26 ist kostenlos. Kontoführungsgebühren werden nicht erhoben. Überweisungen auf ausländische Konten werden über TransferWise durchgeführt und sind dadurch deutlich günstiger als bei den klassischen Geschäftsbanken.

Besonderheiten des N26 Business Geschäftskontos

Auf alle Einkäufe, die mit der Business Mastercard bezahlt werden, wird ein Cashback in Höhe von 0,1 Prozent gewährt. Da es bei N26 nicht möglich ist, ein privates und ein geschäftliches Konto zu führen, gibt es eine gute Alternative. Sowohl private als auch geschäftliche Ausgaben werden über das gleiche Konto angewiesen. Mit der Mastercard werden alle geschäftlichen Ausgaben gezahlt. Wenn Sie darüber hinaus eine Karte für private Zahlungen wünschen, bestellen Sie die Maestrokarte in der App. Die privaten Kosten werden dann über die Maestrokarte gezahlt. So profitieren Sie dienstlich und privat von den Vorzügen des N26 Geschäftskontos. Wichtig ist lediglich, dass Sie das Girokonto überwiegend für Ihr Business nutzen.

Vor- und Nachteile des N26 Business Geschäftskontos

Der große Vorteil des Geschäftskontos von N26 ist sicher das schlanke Leistungsspektrum in Kombination mit dem günstigen Preis. Wenn Sie die Leistungen Ihres Geschäftskontos auf ein Minimum reduzieren können, werden Sie dafür mit einem sehr attraktiven Preis belohnt. Auch der Versand von Push-Nachrichten in Echtzeit und die Kategorisierung der Ausgaben sind interessante Merkmale. Sie helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre Kosten im Griff zu behalten und Ausgaben leichter zu steuern.

Nachteilig ist, dass es derzeit nicht möglich ist, bei N26 Privat- und Geschäftskunde zu sein. Die Bezahlung privater Ausgaben mit der optionalen Maestrokarte ist zwar ein Weg, private und dienstliche Ausgaben über ein Konto zu bezahlen. Allerdings dürfte das nur funktionieren, wenn man wenig privat zu zahlen hat.

Alle Vorteile des N26 Business Geschäftskontos im Überblick

  • Keine Kontoführungsgebühr
  • Kostenfreie Zahlung in jeder Währung
  • Kostenlose Business Mastercard
  • 0,1% Cashback auf alle Einkäufe mit der Business Mastercard
  • Transaktionen in Echtzeit als Push-Nachricht auf das Mobiltelefon
  • Automatische Kategorisierung aller Ausgaben
  • Web-App und Handy-App verfügbar
  • Export aller Transaktionen als CSV-Datei
  • Privat und geschäftlich nutzbar

Geschäftskonto bei der N26 eröffnen

Die Eröffnung des Kontos erfolgt online, sie ist mit wenigen Angaben erledigt. Für die Registrierung ist die Eingabe des Vor- und Nachnamens nötig. Damit ist sichergestellt, dass sich ein Freelancer nur anmeldet, wenn er seine Tätigkeit in seinem eigenen Namen ausführt. Der Firmenname ist also weder auf dem Konto noch auf der Karte zu sehen. Für Eröffnung des Kontos läuft vollständig ohne Papier lediglich über den PC oder das Smartphone ab.

Fazit zum N26 Business Geschäftskonto

Dieses Geschäftskonto ist ideal für Freelancer, die sich auf die grundlegenden Leistungen eines Girokontos konzentrieren und die dafür wenig zahlen wollen. Es ist zu empfehlen, alle privaten Zahlungsvorgänge über ein separates Konto bei einer anderen Bank abzuwickeln und keine Vermischung vorzunehmen.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print