Penta Business Advanced

Annual account feeAccount fee
108.00 €
Cash withdrawal
Cash withdrawal note
2x free cash withdrawals worldwide per month. Additional withdrawals are charged with 1.50 €.
1.50 €
  • Bank offers English registration form
  • 2 User Accounts & Mastercards
  • Suitable for Startups
  • Free card payments in the euro area
  • Integration of Accounting Software
  • Free of charge Mastercard Credit Card
Apply now →
Penta Business Advanced
Grade 1.4
General
Yearly Fee
14 of 15
Onlinebanking & -fees
21 of 22
Telephonebanking & Offline banking
0 of 6
Overdrafts
0 of 5
Credit Card & Bank Card
Withdrawals
12 of 14
Card payments
12 of 20
Mobile payments
0 of 3
Usability
Flexibility of legal types
11.5 of 12
Apps, Useraccounts & Deposit Insurance
15 of 19
Internationality
1 of 2
Accounting, Billing & other features
6 of 10
Points
92.5 of 128
Grade 1.4
General
Bank solarisBank AG
Vendor name Penta Fintech GmbH
Annual account feeAccount fee 108.00 €
Credit interest
Schufa
Costs & Fees
Annual Fees
Account fee p.a. 108.00 €
Credit card fee p.a. 0.00 €
Transaction fees
Online transactions free of charge p.M. 100
Online transactions 0.20 €
Paper transactions
Telephone banking
Payment costs
Credit Card Mastercard
Fees per payment euro zone 0.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.50 %
Cash withdrawal costs
Free Withdrawals p.m. 2
Cash withdrawal (domestic) 1.50 €
Cash withdrawal (euro zone) 1.50 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.50 €
Legal forms
Freelancers & Sole Proprietors
Freelancer
Tradesmen
Sole proprietorship
Sole traders
Corporations & Limited Companies
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG limited liability
Limited (Ltd)
Others
Partnership under civil law
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
General partnership
Partnership company (PartG)
Association
Cooperatives

Penta is a young Berlin start-up that has started to change online banking for freelancers and small and medium-sized businesses. The start-up is not a bank in the classic sense, but a FinTech that is constantly coming onto the market with new services and is therefore particularly interesting for users who are open to innovations in banking and finance. Penta offers the business account in three variants. The Penta Advanced business account is considered the most popular model because it combines the most important services of a corporate account with a reasonable price.

Penta Advanced Business Account Services

The account allows the processing of all cashless payment transactions at home and abroad through incoming and outgoing transfers. There is no contractual obligation. The basic price includes 100 SEPA transfers per month. A maximum of two users have access to the account, and the number of credit cards is also limited to two.

For whom is the Penta Advanced business account suitable?

In principle, this account is suitable for all young entrepreneurs. It is particularly suitable for freelancers or start-ups in which two partners are involved in the foundation. Both partners are granted access to online banking, both receive a Mastercard. The Penta Advanced is therefore suitable for companies with the legal form UG or GmbH, if two partners are founding, but also for a partnership under civil law, for a general partnership or for a limited partnership. According to German company law, two shareholders must be involved in these legal forms. The Advanced Account is therefore not only recommended for beginners, but also for companies on a growth course.

Prices & Conditions of the Penta Advanced Business Account

The basic fee is nine Euro per month, a reduction of the costs for founders is not planned. This price includes 100 SEPA transfers per month, each additional transfer costs 0.20 euros. Two users of online banking and Mastercards are also covered in this price. For payments abroad there is a fee of six euros per payment, foreign currency fees amount to 1.50 percent of Penta’s turnover.

Special features of the Penta Advanced business account

In addition to payment transactions, the young start-up offers a range of other services. These include, for example

  • automated accounting,
  • Transactions in foreign currencies,
  • A payroll accounting,
  • Factoring and
  • an invoicing system.

It is also noticeable that the Penta start-up company regularly launches new services that extend the range of services for the business account. Customers are given a say in the development of these services, so that new features can be implemented quickly if the majority of account holders express interest. As a result, it is to be expected that the range of services will be further expanded in the coming years. This makes the account particularly interesting for account holders who are open to new trends in the financial market and who want to use them for themselves and their company.

Penta Advanced business account: Advantages and disadvantages

The Penta Advanced is very suitable for young entrepreneurs who are starting up with a partner. The range of services is consistently tailored to this. The account management remains flexible enough, but also manageable and calculable, so that no disproportionately high costs should arise. At present the withdrawal of cash via bank card is not yet planned. Only Mastercard can be used to withdraw cash at ATMs. This can be impractical for users who need to obtain cash more frequently for their business. The lack of an overdraft facility is also a disadvantage.

Open a business account with Penta

The opening of the Penta Advanced is fully digitalized. It takes about ten minutes to enter personal and company data. If there is a shareholders’ agreement for the company, this must be submitted. The account holder is identified via VideoIdent, which saves the journey to the post office. Two to three days after the identification has been carried out, the account is activated for use.

Conclusion on the Penta Advanced business account

The Penta Advanced may appeal to young entrepreneurs who are starting up with a partner and who are already on a growth course. With this account, Penta offers this target group interesting services at a reasonable and calculable price.

Penta also offers a Basic and a Premium version.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless Card Card thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print

Penta Business Advanced

Jahresgebühr
108,00 €
Bargeldbezug
0,00 €Hinweis Bargeldabhebung
Mit der Penta Business Advanced können Sie weltweit kostenlos Geld abheben. Es fallen keine Abhebegebühren im Ausland an.
  • 2 Nutzeraccounts & Karten
  • Für Startups geeignet
  • Kostenlose Kartenzahlung im Euroraum
  • Buchhaltungsintegration
  • Kostenlose Mastercard Kreditkarte
Allgemein
Bank solarisBank AG
Anbieter Penta Fintech GmbH
Jahresgebühr 108,00 €
Guthabenszins
Schufaprüfung
Kosten
Jährliche Gebühren
Kontoführungsgebühr p.a. 108,00 €
Kosten Kreditkarte p.a. 0,00 €
Kosten Buchungen
Kostenlose Online-Buchungen p.M. 100
Online (Beleglose Buchung) 0,20 €
Papier (Beleghafte Buchung)
Telefonbanking
Kosten bei Bezahlung
Karte Mastercard
Kosten pro Zahlung in Euro 0,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,50 %
Kosten bei Bargehldabhebung
Kostenlose Abhebungen p.M.
Abheben Inland 0,00
Abheben Euroraum 0,00
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 0,00
Rechtsformen
Einzelunternehmer & Selbstständige
Freiberufler
Gewerbetreibende
Einzelunternehmer
Einzelkaufleute (eK)
Kapitalgesellschaften
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Limited (Ltd)
Personengesellschaften & Sonstige
Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts (GbR)
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
Offene Handelsgesellschaft (OHG)
Partnerschaftsgesellschaft (PartG)
Verein
Genossenschaften

Penta ist ein junges Berliner Start-up, das angetreten ist, um das Onlinebanking für Freelancer und kleine und mittlere Unternehmen zu verändern. Das Start-up ist keine Bank im klassischen Sinn, sondern ein FinTech, das mit immer wieder neuen Leistungen auf den Markt kommt und dadurch vor allem für Nutzer interessant ist, die offen für Innovationen im Bereich Banking und Finance sind. Penta bietet das Geschäftskonto in drei Varianten an. Das Penta Advanced Geschäftskonto gilt als das beliebteste Modell, denn es vereint die wichtigsten Leistungen eines Firmenkontos mit einem vernünftigen Preis.

Leistungen des Penta Advanced Geschäftskontos

Das Konto erlaubt die Abwicklung des gesamten bargeldlosen Zahlungsverkehrs im In- und Ausland durch eingehende und ausgehende Überweisungen. Eine Vertragsbindung ist nicht vorgesehen. Im Grundpreis enthalten sind pro Monat 100 SEPA-Überweisungen. Zugriff auf das Konto haben maximal zwei Nutzer, auch die Zahl der Kreditkarten ist auf zwei begrenzt.

Für wen ist das Penta Advanced Geschäftskonto geeignet?

Prinzipiell bietet sich dieses Konto für alle Jungunternehmer an. Besonders geeignet ist es für Freelancer oder für Start-ups, in denen zwei Gesellschafter an der Gründung beteiligt sind. Beiden Gesellschaftern wird der Zugriff auf das Onlinebanking eingeräumt, beide erhalten eine Mastercard. Somit kommt das Penta Advanced für Unternehmen der Rechtsform UG oder GmbH in Frage, wenn zwei Gesellschafter gründen, aber auch für eine Gesellschaft des bürgerlichen Rechts, für eine Offene Handelsgesellschaft oder für eine Kommanditgesellschaft. An diesen Rechtsformen sind nach dem deutschen Gesellschaftsrechts zwingend zwei Gesellschafter zu beteiligen. Das Advanced Konto ist also nicht nur für Einsteiger zu empfehlen, sondern auch für Unternehmen auf Wachstumskurs.

Preise & Konditionen des Penta Advanced Geschäftskontos

Die Grundgebühr beträgt pro Monat neun Euro, eine Reduzierung der Kosten für Gründer ist nicht vorgesehen. In diesem Preis sind 100 SEPA-Überweisungen pro Monat enthalten, jede weitere Überweisung kostet 0,20 Euro. Zwei Nutzer des Onlinebankings und der Mastercards sind ebenfalls in diesem Preis abgedeckt. Beim Zahlungsverkehr ins Ausland fällt eine Gebühr von sechs Euro pro Zahlung an, Fremdwährungsgebühren betragen bei Penta 1,50 Prozent des Umsatzes..

Besonderheiten des Penta Advanced Geschäftskontos

Zusätzlich zum Zahlungsverkehr bietet das junge Start-up eine Reihe von weiteren Leistungen. Dazu gehören zum Beispiel

  • die automatisierte Buchhaltung,
  • Transaktionen in Fremdwährungen,
  • eine Gehaltsbuchhaltung,
  • Factoring und
  • ein Rechnungssystem.

Auffallend ist zudem, dass das Start-up Penta regelmäßig mit neuen Leistungen auf den Markt kommt, die das Spektrum der Leistungen für das Geschäftskonto erweitern. Den Kunden räumt man ein Mitspracherecht bei der Entwicklung dieser Leistungen ein, so dass neue Features zügig umgesetzt werden, wenn die Mehrzahl der Kontoinhaber Interesse bekundet. Dadurch ist zu erwarten, dass sich das Leistungsspektrum in den nächsten Jahren noch erweitert. Das macht das Konto besonders interessant für Kontoinhaber, die offen sind für neue Trends am Finanzmarkt und die diese für sich und ihre Firma nutzen wollen.

Penta Advanced Geschäftskonto: Vor- und Nachteile

Das Penta Advanced ist sehr gut für junge Unternehmer geeignet, die mit einem Partner gründen. Das Leistungsspektrum ist konsequent darauf zugeschnitten. Die Kontoführung bleibt dadurch flexibel genug, aber auch überschaubar und kalkulierbar, so dass keine unverhältnismäßig hohen Kosten auftreten dürften. Derzeit ist die Abhebung von Bargeld über Bankkarte noch nicht vorgesehen. Lediglich über Mastercard kann Geld am Automaten gezogen werden. Das kann für Nutzer unpraktisch sein, die sich für ihr Geschäft häufiger mit Bargeld versorgen müssen. Auch der fehlende Dispokredit fällt nachteilig auf.

Geschäftskonto bei Penta eröffnen

Die Eröffnung des Penta Advanced ist vollständig digitalisiert. Die Eingabe der persönlichen Angaben und der Daten zum Unternehmen dauert rund zehn Minuten. Liegt für das Unternehmen ein Gesellschaftervertrag vor, ist dieser einzureichen. Die Identifizierung des Kontoinhabers erfolgt über VideoIdent, so dass man sich den Weg zur Postfiliale spart. Zwei bis drei Tage nach der Durchführung der Identifikation wird das Konto zur Nutzung freigeschaltet.

Fazit zum Penta Advanced Geschäftskonto

Von dem Penta Advanced dürfen sich junge Unternehmer angesprochen fühlen, die mit einem Partner gründen und die bereits auf Wachstumskurs sind. Dieser Zielgruppe bietet Penta mit diesem Konto interessante Leistungen zu einem vertretbaren und gut kalkulierbaren Preis an.

Außerdem gibt es von Penta noch eine Basic und eine Premium Variante.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print