Penta Business Basic

Annual account feeAccount fee
0.00 €
Cash withdrawal
Cash withdrawal note
If the account has a regular cash income of over 1,000 €, than there are 5 free withdrawals per month, else 3 free withdrawals per month. Withdrawals outside of the Euro-Zone are free.
1.50 €
  • Bank offers English registration form
  • Free card payments in the euro area
  • Free of charge Mastercard Credit Card
  • No free cash withdrawals
Apply now →
Penta Business Basic
Grade 2.2
General
Yearly Fee
15 of 15
Onlinebanking & -fees
17 of 22
Telephonebanking & Offline banking
0 of 6
Overdrafts
0 of 5
Credit Card & Bank Card
Withdrawals
10 of 14
Card payments
12 of 20
Mobile payments
0 of 3
Usability
Flexibility of legal types
11.5 of 12
Apps, Useraccounts & Deposit Insurance
14 of 19
Internationality
1 of 2
Accounting, Billing & other features
0 of 10
Points
80.5 of 128
Grade 2.2
General
Bank solarisBank AG
Vendor name Penta Fintech GmbH
Account name Penta Business Basic
Annual account feeAccount fee 0.00 €
Credit interest
Schufa
Costs & Fees
Annual Fees
Account fee p.a. 0.00 €
Credit card fee p.a. 0.00 €
Transaction fees
Online transactions free of charge p.M. 50
Online transactions 0.20 €
Paper transactions
Telephone banking
Payment costs
Credit Card Mastercard
Fees per payment euro zone 0.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 2.00 %
Cash withdrawal costs
Free Withdrawals p.m.
Cash withdrawal (domestic) 1.50 €
Cash withdrawal (euro zone) 1.50 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.50 €
Legal forms
Freelancers & Sole Proprietors
Freelancer
Tradesmen
Sole proprietorship
Sole traders
Corporations & Limited Companies
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG limited liability
Limited (Ltd)
Others
Partnership under civil law
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
General partnership
Partnership company (PartG)
Association
Cooperatives

One provider of business accounts is Penta, a young start-up based in Berlin. Penta itself does not hold a banking licence, but provides the business account through a cooperation with solarisBank. The FinTech company has set itself the goal of bringing simple and clearly structured online banking with intuitive user guidance onto the market. Penta Basic is the account for beginners.

Services of the Penta Basic business account

For the Penta Basic, mobile banking is available via an app. It works under Android and iOS. A web application is also available. The account management is designed for one user. A Business Mastercard is linked to the account, enabling cash withdrawals worldwide.

For whom is the Penta Basic business account suitable?

FinTech from Berlin uses the Basic Account to address business customers who have their company headquarters or a place of residence in Germany. The account is suitable for all common legal forms, such as the GbR or the KG, but also for larger companies such as the AG. Also a GmbH or a UG in foundation can open the Penta Basic and pay the share capital immediately. The Penta Basic is particularly suitable for freelancers and small to medium-sized companies or start-ups. At the beginning, freelancers or very young companies still have few transactions on their accounts. 50 free bank transfers are sufficient for them, larger companies, on the other hand, are seldom enough.

Prices & Conditions of the Penta Basic Business Account

The account management and Business Mastercard of the Penta Basic are free of charge. A maximum of 50 transfers per month can be made free of charge. Each additional transfer costs 0.20 Euro. The withdrawal of cash with the Business Mastercard is subject to a fee, per transaction two percent of the turnover, the minimum fee is two euros. This makes the account well suited for cashless payment transactions.

Special features of the Penta Basic business account

The company account may be used as a dual account if a first business account is already maintained with another bank. This is useful in cases where the main account does not offer a service provided by Penta Basic. It is interesting that customers have a say in the introduction of new functions. The more customers support a new feature, the safer it will be to implement it soon.

Advantages and disadvantages of the Penta Basic business account

The biggest advantage is the clear and transparent price structure. With the free account management and Business Mastercard, all important functions for cashless payment transactions are covered. As it is a credit account, it can also be opened with a Schufa entry. The worldwide supply of cash is guaranteed for a fee. Customer support is offered in German and English.

A negative aspect is that it is currently not possible to deposit cash. A disbursement credit is also not set up, therefore the Penta Basic acts as a credit account. Cash withdrawals are subject to a fee.

Open Penta Basic Business Account

The Penta Basic is easy to open online with just a few details. The start-up company does not offer any other options. The registration takes about 15 minutes and includes data about the account holder and his company as well as personal identification by VideoIdent. A passport or identity card is sufficient. If available, the articles of association and the list of shareholders must be presented. Penta activates the account within two banking days. The Mastercard can then be ordered.

Conclusion to the Penta Basic business account

Penta Basic consistently dispenses with services that are not absolutely necessary for young companies. This makes it inexpensive and also recommended for freelancers and young start-ups. If you have several users for the account or need a larger scope of services, the two accounts Advanced and Premium from Penta could also be interesting for you.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless Card Card thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print

Penta Business Basic

Jahresgebühr
0,00 €
Bargeldbezug
1,50 € Bargeldbezug
Weltweit für 1,50 € pro Abhebung Geld abheben
  • Kostenlose Kartenzahlung im Euroraum
  • Kostenlose Mastercard Kreditkarte
  • Kostenpflichtige Bargeldabhebung
Allgemein
Bank solarisBank AG
Anbieter Penta Fintech GmbH
Kontobezeichnung Penta Business Basic
Jahresgebühr 0,00 €
Guthabenszins
Schufaprüfung
Kosten
Kosten pro Jahr
Kontoführungsgebühr p.a. 0,00 €
Kosten Kreditkarte p.a. 0,00 €
Kosten Buchungen
Kostenlose Online-Buchungen p.M. 50
Online (Beleglose Buchung) 0,20 €
Papier (Beleghafte Buchung)
Telefonbanking
Kosten bei Bezahlung
Kreditkarte Mastercard
Kosten pro Zahlung in Euro 0,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 2,00 %
Kosten bei Bargeldabhebung
Kostenlose Abhebungen p.M.
Abheben Inland 1,50 €
Abheben Euroraum 1,50 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,50 €
Rechtsformen
Einzelunternehmer & Selbstständige
Freiberufler
Gewerbetreibende
Einzelunternehmer
Einzelkaufleute (eK)
Kapitalgesellschaften
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Limited (Ltd)
Personengesellschaften & Sonstige
Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts (GbR)
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
Offene Handelsgesellschaft (OHG)
Partnerschaftsgesellschaft (PartG)
Verein
Genossenschaften

Ein Anbieter für Geschäftskonten ist Penta, ein junges Start-up mit Sitz in Berlin. Penta selbst hält keine Banklizenz, sondern stellt das Geschäftskonto aber über eine Zusammenarbeit mit der solarisBank zur Verfügung. Das FinTech-Unternehmen hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, ein einfaches und klar strukturiertes Onlinebanking mit intuitiver Nutzerführung auf den Markt zu bringen. Das Penta Basic ist das Konto für Einsteiger.

Leistungen des Penta Basic Geschäftskontos

Für das Penta Basic steht das mobile Banking über eine App zur Verfügung. Sie funktioniert unter Android und iOS. Außerdem ist eine Webapplikation im Angebot. Die Kontoführung ist für einen Nutzer konzipiert. An das Konto ist eine Business Mastercard gekoppelt, sie ermöglicht weltweit die Abhebung von Bargeld.

Für wen ist das Penta Basic Geschäftskonto geeignet?

Das FinTech aus Berlin spricht mit dem Basic Konto Geschäftskunden an, die ihren Firmensitz oder einen Wohnsitz in Deutschland haben. Das Konto ist für alle gängigen Rechtsformen geeignet, so zum Beispiel für die GbR oder die KG, aber auch für größere Unternehmen wie die AG. Auch eine GmbH oder eine UG in Gründung kann das Penta Basic eröffnen und das Stammkapital sofort einzahlen. Besonders geeignet ist das Penta Basic für Freelancer und kleine bis mittelgroße Firmen oder Start-ups. Freiberufler oder sehr junge Firmen haben am Anfang noch wenige Transaktionen auf dem Konto zu verzeichnen. 50 kostenfreie Überweisungen reichen für sie aus, größere Unternehmen kommen damit hingegen selten aus.

Preise & Konditionen des Penta Basic Geschäftskontos

Die Kontoführung und Business Mastercard des Penta Basic sind kostenlos. Pro Monat können maximal 50 Überweisungen ohne Gebühren durchgeführt werden. Jede weitere Überweisung kostet 0,20 Euro. Die Abhebung von Bargeld mit der Business Mastercard ist kostenpflichtig, pro Transaktion fallen zwei Prozent des Umsatzes an, die Mindestgebühr beträgt zwei Euro. Somit ist das Konto gut geeignet für den bargeldlosen Zahlungsverkehr.

Besonderheiten des Penta Basic Geschäftskontos

Das Firmenkonto darf als Zweikonto genutzt werden, wenn bereits ein erstes Geschäftskonto bei einer anderen Bank geführt wird. Das ist in Fällen sinnvoll, wenn bei dem Hauptkonto eine Leistung nicht angeboten wird, die das Penta Basic zur Verfügung stellt. Interessant ist das Mitspracherecht der Kunden, wenn es um die Einführung von neuen Funktionen geht. Je mehr Kunden ein neues Feature befürworten, desto sicherer ist eine baldige Umsetzung.

Vor- und Nachteile des Penta Basic Geschäftskontos

Der größte Vorteil ist die klare und transparente Preisstruktur. Mit der kostenlosen Kontoführung und Business Mastercard sind alle wichtigen Funktionen für den bargeldlosen Zahlungsverkehr abgedeckt. Da es sich um ein Guthabenkonto handelt, ist die Eröffnung auch bei einem Schufa-Eintrag möglich. Die weltweite Versorgung mit Bargeld ist gegen Gebühr sichergestellt. Der Kundensupport wird in Deutsch und Englisch angeboten.

Negativ fällt auf, dass derzeit noch keine Einzahlung von Bargeld möglich ist. Ein Dispokredit wird ebenfalls nicht eingerichtet, deshalb fungiert das Penta Basic als Guthabenkonto. Die Abhebung von Bargeld ist kostenpflichtig.

Penta Basic Geschäftskonto eröffnen

Das Penta Basic ist mit wenigen Angaben bequem online zu eröffnen. Weitere Wege bietet das Start-up nicht an. Die Anmeldung bedarf rund 15 Minuten und beinhaltet die Angabe von Daten über den Kontoinhaber und sein Unternehmen sowie die persönliche Identifikation durch VideoIdent. Dazu genügen der Reisepass oder der Personalausweis. Falls vorhanden, müssen der Gesellschaftsvertrag und die Liste der Gesellschafter vorgelegt werden. Innerhalb von zwei Bankarbeitstagen schaltet Penta das Konto frei. Danach kann die Mastercard bestellt werden.

Fazit zum Penta Basic Geschäftskonto

Das Penta Basic verzichtet konsequent auf Leistungen, die für junge Unternehmen nicht zwingend erforderlich sind. Dadurch ist es günstig und auch für Freelancer und junge Start-ups zu empfehlen. Wer mehrere Nutzer für das Konto hat oder einen größeren Leistungsumfang benötigt, für den könnten auch die beiden Konten Penta Business Advanced und Penta Business Premium interessant sein.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print