Penta Business Premium

Annual account feeAccount fee
228.00  €
Cash withdrawal
Cash withdrawal note
5x free cash withdrawals worldwide per month. Additional withdrawals are charged with 1.50 €.
1.50 €
  • Bank offers English registration form
  • 2 User Accounts & Mastercards
  • 10€/month discount for companies in formation
  • Suitable for Startups
  • Free card payments in the euro area
  • Integration of Accounting Software
  • Free of charge Mastercard Credit Card
Apply now →
Penta Business Premium
Grade 1.0
General
Yearly Fee
13 of 15
Onlinebanking & -fees
22 of 22
Telephonebanking & Offline banking
0 of 6
Overdrafts
0 of 5
Credit Card & Bank Card
Withdrawals
13 of 14
Card payments
12 of 20
Mobile payments
0 of 3
Usability
Flexibility of legal types
11.5 of 12
Apps, Useraccounts & Deposit Insurance
18 of 19
Internationality
1 of 2
Accounting, Billing & other features
10 of 10
Points
100.5 of 128
Grade 1.0
General
Bank solarisBank AG
Vendor name Penta Fintech GmbH
Account name Penta Business Premium
Annual account feeAccount fee 228.00 €
Credit interest
Schufa
Costs & Fees
Annual Fees
Account fee p.a. 228.00 €
Credit card fee p.a. 0.00 €
Transaction fees
Online transactions free of charge p.M. 300
Online transactions 0.20 €
Paper transactions
Telephone banking
Payment costs
Credit Card Mastercard
Fees per payment euro zone 1.00 %
Foreign exchange fee 1.00 %
Cash withdrawal costs
Free Withdrawals p.m. 5
Cash withdrawal (domestic) 1.50 €
Cash withdrawal (euro zone) 1.50 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.50 €
Legal forms
Freelancers & Sole Proprietors
Freelancer
Tradesmen
Sole proprietorship
Sole traders
Corporations & Limited Companies
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG limited liability
Limited (Ltd)
Others
Partnership under civil law
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
General partnership
Partnership company (PartG)
Association
Cooperatives

Penta Premium is a business account for young companies of all legal forms. Penta is not a commercial bank in the classical sense, but a start-up from the FinTech sector. The young company has its headquarters in Berlin. The declared goal is to offer small and medium-sized companies a business account in several variants that are reduced to the essential services.

Services of the Penta Premium business account

The account ensures the processing of cashless payment transactions by means of bank transfers. Up to five users have access to the account, a maximum of five Mastercards may be applied for. The basic fee includes 300 SEPA transfers per month and an unlimited number of card payments. Withdrawals of cash by Mastercard are possible worldwide. A bank card is not provided, nor is a overdraft facility granted.

For whom is the Penta Premium business account suitable?

With the Premium Account Penta would like to address preferably young enterprises of all legal forms, which are already a little established. By issuing several Business Mastercards and providing access to the account for several users, Penta Premium is primarily of interest to companies with several shareholders.

Prices & Conditions of the Penta Premium Business Account

For the Penta Premium business account there is a fee of 19 Euro per month. The credit card is free of charge, for the withdrawal of cash worldwide costs of two percent of the turnover are charged. The minimum fee is two euros. Companies in formation can use the start-up tariff of nine euros.

Special features of the Penta Premium business account

Interesting is the integration of further services that may be necessary for a young company in its start-up phase. These include, for example, the execution of transactions in a foreign currency, automated accounting and payroll accounting. Factoring can also be carried out. If desired, the Penta Premium can be used as a second business account. This is useful if a company has already opened a business account that does not offer certain services or offers them for a fee.

Penta Premium business account: Advantages and disadvantages

The clear and unambiguous price structure deserves special mention. The premium account is subject to a fee; the total price covers all costs for account management, for issuing Mastercards and for access by a maximum of five users. The only additional costs are for withdrawing cash with Mastercard. The account holder therefore knows exactly what charges he has to expect in each case. The account is managed on a credit basis, a credit line is not granted. Thus the Penta Premium comes very well into question for account owners, who may not open a business account with credit line due to an entry in the Schufa. The comprehensive customer support in German and English is also a positive feature. Negative is that no cash deposit is possible for the premium account and that no bank card is available. This is due to the fact that the company has no branch structure and does not cooperate with other banks when it comes to cash supply. As Penta is only a FinTech and does not hold a banking licence, it is not possible to set up a overdraft facility, although this may be necessary at the beginning of the business activity.

Open Penta Premium Business Account

The opening of the Premium business account takes about 20 minutes. The account holder must enter his personal data and details of his company. If a shareholder agreement or list of shareholders exists, this must be submitted. The identification takes place via VideoIdent and is done within a few minutes. After two to three bank working days the Penta Premium is opened, so that the Mastercards can be ordered.

Conclusion: The Penta Premium Business Account

The Penta Premium is well suited for young companies that are growing and are looking for an account that is inexpensive and easy to calculate. The cost structure is transparent and understandable, so that you know exactly what fees to expect each month. In addition, Penta consistently does without services that cost money and are not absolutely necessary for a start-up.

Other Penta business accounts are Penta Basic and Penta Advanced.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless Card Card thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print

Penta Business Premium

Jahresgebühr
228,00 €
Bargeldbezug
1,50 € Bargeldbezug
Weltweit 5 Mal im Monat kostenlos Geld abheben, danach pro Abhebung weltweit 1,50 €
  • 5 Nutzeraccounts & Karten
  • 10€/Monat Rabatt für Unternehmen in Gründung
  • Für Startups geeignet
  • Kostenlose Kartenzahlung im Euroraum
  • Buchhaltungsintegration
  • Kostenlose Mastercard Kreditkarte
Allgemein
Bank solarisBank AG
Anbieter Penta Fintech GmbH
Kontobezeichnung Penta Business Premium
Jahresgebühr 228,00 €
Guthabenszins
Schufaprüfung
Kosten
Kosten pro Jahr
Kontoführungsgebühr p.a. 228,00 €
Kosten Kreditkarte p.a. 0,00 €
Kosten Buchungen
Kostenlose Online-Buchungen p.M. 300
Online (Beleglose Buchung) 0,20 €
Papier (Beleghafte Buchung)
Telefonbanking
Kosten bei Bezahlung
Kreditkarte Mastercard
Kosten pro Zahlung in Euro 1,00 %
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,00 %
Kosten bei Bargeldabhebung
Kostenlose Abhebungen p.M.
Abheben Inland 1,50 €
Abheben Euroraum 1,50 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,50 €
Rechtsformen
Einzelunternehmer & Selbstständige
Freiberufler
Gewerbetreibende
Einzelunternehmer
Einzelkaufleute (eK)
Kapitalgesellschaften
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Limited (Ltd)
Personengesellschaften & Sonstige
Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts (GbR)
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
Offene Handelsgesellschaft (OHG)
Partnerschaftsgesellschaft (PartG)
Verein
Genossenschaften

Das Penta Premium ist ein Geschäftskonto für junge Unternehmen aller Rechtsformen. Hinter Penta steht keine Geschäftsbank im klassischen Sinn, sondern ein Start-up aus dem Bereich FinTech. Das junge Unternehmen hat seinen Firmensitz in Berlin. Erklärtes Ziel ist es, kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen ein Geschäftskonto in mehreren Varianten anzubieten, die sich auf die wesentlichen Leistungen reduzieren.

Leistungen des Penta Premium Geschäftskontos

Über das Konto ist die Abwicklung des bargeldlosen Zahlungsverkehrs durch Überweisungen sichergestellt. Bis zu fünf Nutzer haben Zugriff auf das Konto, maximal fünf Mastercards dürfen beantragt werden. In der Grundgebühr enthalten sind 300 SEPA-Überweisungen im Monat und eine unbegrenzte Zahl an Zahlungen mit Karte. Weltweit ist die Abhebung von Bargeld durch die Mastercard möglich. Eine Bankkarte ist nicht vorgesehen, auch ein Dispokredit wird nicht eingeräumt.

Für wen ist das Penta Premium Geschäftskonto geeignet?

Mit dem Premium Konto möchte Penta bevorzugt junge Unternehmen aller Rechtsformen ansprechen, die bereits ein wenig etabliert sind. Durch die Herausgabe von mehreren Business Mastercards und den Zugriff für mehrere Nutzer auf das Konto ist das Penta Premium vorrangig für Firmen mit mehreren Gesellschaftern interessant.

Preise & Konditionen des Penta Premium Geschäftskontos

Für das Penta Premium Geschäftskonto fällt pro Monat eine Gebühr von 19 Euro an. Die Kreditkarte ist kostenfrei, für die Abhebung von Bargeld werden weltweit Kosten in Höhe von zwei Prozent des Umsatzes erhoben. Die Mindestgebühr beträgt zwei Euro. Unternehmen in Gründung können den Gründungstarif von neun Euro nutzen.

Besonderheiten des Penta Premium Geschäftskontos

Interessant ist die Integration von weiteren Leistungen, die für ein junges Unternehmen im Aufbau nötig sein können. Dazu gehören zum Beispiel die Durchführung von Transaktionen in einer fremden Währung, eine automatisierte Buchhaltung und eine Gehaltsbuchführung. Auch ein Factoring kann vorgenommen werden. Auf Wunsch kann das Penta Premium als zweites Geschäftskonto genutzt werden. Das bietet sich an, wenn ein Unternehmen bereits ein Geschäftskonto eröffnet hat, das bestimmte Leistungen nicht oder kostenpflichtig anbietet.

Penta Premium Geschäftskonto: Vor- und Nachteile

Hervorzuheben ist die klare und eindeutige Preisstruktur. Das Premiumkonto ist kostenpflichtig, im Gesamtpreis sind alle Kosten für die Kontoführung, für die Herausgabe der Mastercards und für den Zugriff durch maximal fünf Nutzer abgedeckt. Lediglich für die Abhebung von Bargeld mit der Mastercard kommen weitere Kosten hinzu. Der Kontoinhaber weiß somit sehr genau, mit welchen Gebühren er jeweils zu rechnen hat. Das Konto wird auf Guthabenbasis geführt, ein Kreditrahmen wird nicht eingeräumt. Damit kommt das Penta Premium sehr gut für Kontoinhaber in Frage, die aufgrund einer Eintragung in der Schufa kein Geschäftskonto mit Kreditrahmen eröffnen dürfen. Auch der umfassende Kundensupport in Deutsch und Englisch fällt positiv auf. Negativ ist, dass für das Premiumkonto keine Bargeldeinzahlung möglich ist und dass keine Bankkarte zur Verfügung steht. Das liegt daran, dass das Unternehmen keine Filialstruktur hat und auch nicht mit anderen Banken zusammenarbeitet, was die Bargeldversorgung betrifft. Da Penta lediglich ein FinTech ist und keine Banklizenz hält, ist auch die Einrichtung eines Dispokredits nicht möglich, obwohl gerade das am Anfang der Geschäftstätigkeit nötig sein kann.

Penta Premium Geschäftskonto eröffnen

Die Eröffnung des Geschäftskontos Premium dauert rund 20 Minuten. Der Kontoinhaber muss dazu seine persönlichen Daten eingeben und Angaben zu seiner Firma machen. Sofern ein Gesellschaftervertrag oder eine Gesellschafterliste vorliegen, ist diese einzureichen. Die Identifikation erfolgt per VideoIdent und ist innerhalb von ein paar Minuten erledigt. Nach zwei bis drei Bankarbeitstagen ist das Penta Premium eröffnet, so dass die Mastercards bestellt werden können.

Fazit: Das Penta Premium Geschäftskonto

Das Penta Premium ist gut geeignet für junge Unternehmen, die sich im Wachstum befinden und die ein Konto suchen, das kostengünstig und gut kalkulierbar ist. Die Kostenstruktur ist transparent und verständlich, so dass man genau weiß, mit welchen Gebühren jeden Monat zu rechnen ist. Darüber hinaus verzichtet Penta konsequent auf Leistungen, die Geld kosten und für ein Start-up nicht unbedingt nötig sind.

Weitere Geschäftskonten von Penta sind das Penta Business Basic und das Penta Business Advanced.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print