Postbank Business Giro Aktiv Plus

Annual account feeAccount fee
202.80 €
Cash withdrawal
Cash withdrawal note
Postbank VPay-Card allows you to withdraw money at over 10.000 ATMS in Germany free of charge. Postbank Mastercard allows for free money withdrawal worldwide.
0.00 €
Interest rate p.a.
from 7,99 %
  • All legal types possible
  • Suitable for startups
  • Unlimited user accounts
  • Benefits of Online Banking and branch bank combined
  • Phone Banking & Support
  • Virtually all essential banking products available
  • Registration form is in German
Apply now →
Postbank Business Giro Aktiv Plus
Grade 1.8
General
Yearly Fee
13 of 15
Onlinebanking & -fees
12 of 22
Telephonebanking & Offline banking
5 of 6
Overdrafts
5 of 5
Credit Card & Bank Card
Withdrawals
13 of 14
Card payments
10 of 20
Mobile payments
0 of 3
Usability
Flexibility of legal types
12 of 12
Apps, Useraccounts & Deposit Insurance
17 of 19
Internationality
0 of 2
Accounting, Billing & other features
0 of 10
Points
87 of 128
Grade 1.8
General
Bank Postbank – eine Niederlassung der DB Privat- und Firmenkundenbank AG
Account name Postbank Business Giro Aktiv Plus
Annual account feeAccount fee 202.80 €
Credit interest
Interest rates on overdrafts (based on credit score) from 7,99 % p.a.
Schufa
Costs & Fees
Annual Fees
Account fee p.a. 202.80 €
Credit card fee p.a. 30.00 €
Transaction fees
Online transactions 0.10 €
Paper transactions 1.50 €
Telephone banking 3.00 €
Payment costs
Credit Card Visa
Fees per payment euro zone 0.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.85 %
Cash withdrawal costs
Free Withdrawals p.m. unlimited
Cash withdrawal (domestic) 0.00 €
Cash withdrawal (euro zone) 0.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.85 %
Legal forms
Freelancers & Sole Proprietors
Freelancer
Tradesmen
Sole proprietorship
Sole traders
Corporations & Limited Companies
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG limited liability
Limited (Ltd)
Others
Partnership under civil law
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
General partnership
Partnership company (PartG)
Association
Cooperatives

Postbank is a point of contact for private customers, business customers and corporate customers in all financial matters. It offers each customer group a tailored package of services, combining digital services with personal advice. Around 300,000 companies in Germany rely on this service. Postbank has designed a business account for them in three variants to cover their individual needs. Postbank Giro aktiv plus is suitable for companies that already record a large number of transactions month after month.

Postbank business account services

The Postbank Giro aktiv plus is subject to a flat monthly fee. The price includes a Postbank Card. A overdraft facility can be granted for the account. Online banking, telephone banking and mobile banking are included. Account statements are sent online, the Business Assistant with additional management tasks is included in the Tablet App. A Visa Card in the Classic or Gold version is also included. Paperless and paper-based bookings are carried out, whereby the cost structure shows that Postbank prefers paperless bookings. Cash can be collected at the counter or alternatively ATMs are available in banks of the cash group.

Who is the Postbank Business Giro aktiv plus suitable for?

The Postbank Giro aktiv plus is suitable for companies whose number of transactions per month justifies the basic fee. The costs for paperless transactions are very attractive, but the basic fee per month is higher than for other account models. There is a financial advantage for the company if there is a correspondingly high number of transactions per month. The account is therefore suitable for self-employed persons whose company is established or who expect a major upturn in the foreseeable future.

Postbank Business Giro aktiv plus: Prices & conditions

The basic fee for the account is 16.90 euros per month, regardless of the amount of the credit balance. The price includes account management, a Postbank Card, a disbursement credit with an interest rate of 7.99 percent per year, the release of online banking with mobile banking and telephone banking and the use of the Business Center for advisory services. Online dispatch of the account statement is also covered. The Visa credit card in the Classic version does not cost a basic fee in the first year, from the second year onwards the fee is 30 euros. The fee for voucherless bookings is set at 0.08 euros per transaction, for voucherless bookings the cost is 1.50 euros. The withdrawal of cash is free of charge in the branch and at the ATM. A Postbank debit card is included in the price, another card costs 0.50 euros per month.

Advantages and disadvantages of the Postbank business account

The Postbank Giro aktiv plus business account was developed for customers who carry out a large number of transactions per month. For this clientele, the high basic fee is worthwhile; it is offset by the favorable price for paperless bookings. A further advantage in addition to this attractive fee structure is the combination of online and advisory services, which are often indispensable for business customers.

The disadvantage is the high basic fee, which makes the account rather uninteresting for companies that are still growing and that do not achieve a significant number of bookings per month.

Open a business account with Postbank

It is possible to open an account online, a visit to the branch is not necessary. For opening an account, only a few data on the account holder and the company are required. The transfer takes place securely and is therefore risk-free for the account holder. Before the account can be used, it must be identified in a post office branch via PostIdent.

Conclusion on Postbank Business Giro aktiv plus business account

The Postbank Giro aktiv plus business account may appeal to established companies that regularly generate a certain turnover and carry out a corresponding number of transactions per month. For these companies, the combination of an online business account with a fairly high basic fee and personal advice is recommended. Those who can do without the extensive services of the Postbank Giro aktiv plus business accounts may be interested in the other two Postbank business accounts: the Postbank Business Giro aktiv or the simple Business Giro business account.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless Card Card thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print

Postbank Business Giro Aktiv Plus

Jahresgebühr
202,80 €
Bargeldbezug
0 €Hinweis Bargeldabhebung
Mit der Postbank Business Giro Aktiv Plus können Sie weltweit kostenlos Geld abheben. Es fallen keine Abhebegebühren im Ausland an.
Sollzinsen p.a.
ab 7,99 %
  • Für alle gängigen Rechtsformen verfügbar
  • Für Startups geeignet
  • Unlimitierte Anzahl an Nutzeraccounts
  • Vorteile einer Onlinebank & Filialbank in einem
  • Telefonbanking & Telefonsupport
  • So gut wie alle wichtigen Bankprodukte im Angebot
Allgemein
Bank Postbank – eine Niederlassung der DB Privat- und Firmenkundenbank AG
Kontobezeichnung Postbank Business Giro Aktiv Plus
Jahresgebühr 202,80 €
Guthabenszins
Kontokorrentkredit (bonitätsabhängig) ab 7,99 % p.a.
Schufaprüfung
Kosten
Jährliche Gebühren
Kontoführungsgebühr p.a. 202,80 €
Kosten Kreditkarte p.a. 30,00 €
Kosten Buchungen
Online (Beleglose Buchung) 0,10 €
Papier (Beleghafte Buchung) 1,50 €
Telefonbanking 3,00 €
Kosten bei Bezahlung
Karte Visa
Kosten pro Zahlung in Euro 0,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,85 %
Kosten bei Bargehldabhebung
Kostenlose Abhebungen p.M.
Abheben Inland 0 €
Abheben Euroraum 0 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,85 %
Rechtsformen
Einzelunternehmer & Selbstständige
Freiberufler
Gewerbetreibende
Einzelunternehmer
Einzelkaufleute (eK)
Kapitalgesellschaften
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Limited (Ltd)
Personengesellschaften & Sonstige
Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts (GbR)
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
Offene Handelsgesellschaft (OHG)
Partnerschaftsgesellschaft (PartG)
Verein
Genossenschaften

Die Postbank ist für private Kunden, für Geschäfts- und für Firmenkunden ein Ansprechpartner in allen finanziellen Fragen. Jeder Kundengruppe bietet sie ein maßgeschneidertes Paket an Leistungen an, wobei sie digitale Services mit persönlicher Beratung kombiniert. Rund 300.000 Unternehmen verlassen sich in Deutschland auf diesen Service. Für sie hat die Postbank ein Geschäftskonto in drei Varianten konzipiert, das den individuellen Bedarf abdeckt. Das Postbank Giro aktiv plus kommt für Unternehmen in Frage, die Monat für Monat schon eine größere Zahl an Transaktionen verzeichnen.

Leistungen des Postbank Geschäftskontos

Für das Postbank Giro aktiv plus fällt eine pauschale monatliche Gebühr an. Im Preis enthalten ist eine Postbank Card. Für das Konto kann ein Dispokredit eingeräumt werden. Das Online Banking, das Telefon Banking und das Mobile Banking gehören zu den Inklusivleistungen. Kontoauszüge werden online verschickt, der Business Assistent mit weiterführenden Managementaufgaben ist in der Tablet App inklusive. Eine Visa Card in der Variante Classic oder Gold ist ebenfalls enthalten. Durchgeführt werden beleglose und beleghafte Buchungen, wobei die Kostenstruktur zeigt, dass die Postbank beleglose Buchungen bevorzugt. Bargeld kann am Schalter geholt werden, alternativ stehen die Geldautomaten in Banken der Cashgruppe zur Verfügung.

Für wen ist das Postbank Business Giro aktiv plus geeignet?

Das Postbank Giro aktiv plus kommt für Unternehmen in Frage, deren Anzahl an Transaktionen pro Monat die Grundgebühr rechtfertigt. Die Kosten für beleglose Transaktionen sind sehr attraktiv, dafür ist die Grundgebühr pro Monat höher als bei anderen Kontomodellen. Für das Unternehmen ergibt sich ein finanzieller Vorteil, wenn monatlich eine entsprechend hohe Anzahl an Transaktionen anfallen. Deshalb ist das Konto für Selbstständige geeignet, deren Unternehmen etabliert ist oder die in absehbarer Zeit einen größeren Aufschwung erwarten.

Postbank Business Giro aktiv plus: Preise & Konditionen

Die Grundgebühr für das Konto liegt bei 16,90 Euro im Monat, sie ist unabhängig von der Höhe des Habensaldos. Im Preis inklusive sind die Kontoführung, eine Postbank Card, ein Dispokredit mit einem Zins von 7,99 Prozent im Jahr, die Freigabe des Online Bankings mit dem Mobile Banking und dem Telefon Banking und die Nutzung des Business Centers für Beratungsleistungen. Der Online Versand des Kontoauszugs ist ebenfalls abgedeckt. Die Visa Kreditkarte kostet in der Classic-Variante im ersten Jahr keine Grundgebühr, ab dem zweiten Jahr betragen die Gebühren 30 Euro. Das Entgelt für beleglose Buchungen ist mit 0,08 Euro pro Transaktion festgelegt, für beleghafte Buchungen liegen die Kosten bei 1,50 Euro. Die Abhebung von Bargeld ist in der Filiale und am Automaten kostenfrei. Eine Postbank Debitcard ist im Preis enthalten, eine weitere Karte kostet im Monat 0,50 Euro.

Vor- und Nachteile des Postbank Geschäftskontos

Das Postbank Giro aktiv plus Geschäftskonto wurde für Kunden entwickelt, die pro Monat eine Vielzahl von Transaktionen durchführen. Für diese Klientel lohnt sich die hohe Grundgebühr, sie wird durch den günstigen Preis für beleglose Buchungen ausgeglichen. Ein weiterer Vorteil neben dieser attraktiven Gebührenstruktur ist die Kombination aus Online- und Beratungsleistungen, die für Geschäftskunden häufig unverzichtbar sind.

Nachteilig ist die hohe Grundgebühr, sie macht das Konto eher uninteressant für Unternehmen, die noch im Wachstum sind und die keine nennenswerte Anzahl von Buchungen pro Monat erreichen.

Geschäftskonto bei der Postbank eröffnen

Die Kontoeröffnung ist online möglich, ein Besuch in der Filiale ist nicht nötig. Für die Eröffnung genügen wenige Daten zum Kontoinhaber und zum Unternehmen. Die Übertragung erfolgt auf dem gesicherten Weg und ist damit für den Kontoinhaber risikofrei. Bevor das Konto genutzt werden kann, ist eine Identifizierung in einer Postfiliale über PostIdent nötig.

Fazit zum Postbank Business Giro aktiv plus Geschäftskonto

Von dem Postbank Giro aktiv plus Geschäftskonto dürfen sich etablierte Unternehmen angesprochen fühlen, die regelmäßig einen gewissen Umsatz erzielen und die entsprechend viele Transaktionen pro Monat durchführen. Für diese Firmen ist die Kombination aus einem Online Geschäftskonto mit einer recht hohen Grundgebühr und einer persönlichen Beratung zu empfehlen. Wer auf die umfangreichen Leistungen des Postbank Giro aktiv plus Geschäftskontos verzichten kann, für den sind möglicherweise die beiden anderen Geschäftskonten der Postbank interessant: Das Postbank Business Giro aktiv oder das schlichte Business Giro Geschäftskonto.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print