Postbank Business Giro

Annual account feeAccount fee
118.80  €
Cash withdrawal
Cash withdrawal note
Postbank VPay-Card allows you to withdraw money at over 10.000 ATMS in Germany free of charge. Postbank Mastercard allows for free money withdrawal worldwide.
0.00 €
Interest rate p.a.
from 7,99 %
  • All legal types possible
  • Unlimited user accounts
  • Benefits of Online Banking and branch bank combined
  • Phone Banking & Support
  • Virtually all essential banking products available
  • Registration form is in German
Apply now →
Postbank Business Giro
Grade 2.1
General
Yearly Fee
14 of 15
Onlinebanking & -fees
5 of 22
Telephonebanking & Offline banking
4 of 6
Overdrafts
5 of 5
Credit Card & Bank Card
Withdrawals
14 of 14
Card payments
11 of 20
Mobile payments
0 of 3
Usability
Flexibility of legal types
12 of 12
Apps, Useraccounts & Deposit Insurance
17 of 19
Internationality
0 of 2
Accounting, Billing & other features
0 of 10
Points
82 of 128
Grade 2.1
General
Bank Postbank – eine Niederlassung der DB Privat- und Firmenkundenbank AG
Account name Postbank Business Giro
Annual account feeAccount fee 118.80 €
Credit interest
Interest rates on overdrafts (based on credit score) from 7,99 % p.a.
Schufa
Costs & Fees
Annual Fees
Account fee p.a. 118.80 €
Credit card fee p.a. 30.00 €
Transaction fees
Online transactions 0.22 €
Paper transactions 2.50 €
Telephone banking 3.00 €
Payment costs
Credit Card Visa
Fees per payment euro zone 0.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 1.85 %
Cash withdrawal costs
Free Withdrawals p.m. unlimited
Cash withdrawal (domestic) 0.00 €
Cash withdrawal (euro zone) 0.00 €
Foreign exchange fee 0.00 %
Legal forms
Freelancers & Sole Proprietors
Freelancer
Tradesmen
Sole proprietorship
Sole traders
Corporations & Limited Companies
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG limited liability
Limited (Ltd)
Others
Partnership under civil law
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
General partnership
Partnership company (PartG)
Association
Cooperatives

Postbank unites the private, business and corporate customer business lines under one roof. Across all lines of business, it aims to address customers with a combination of understandable and cost-effective banking products, using a combination of branch and online service. The business and corporate customer segment comprises around 300,000 companies, with business customers primarily comprising the self-employed, tradespeople and freelancers. In addition to the Business Giro account for beginners, Postbank offers two other account models for this clientele.

Services of the Postbank Business Giro business account

In addition to account management via online banking, the Postbank Business Giro contains a Postbank Card as a debit card. A current account credit can be granted for the account. In addition to online banking, telephone banking or mobile banking are also possible. The account statements are sent online to the message box. Upon request, any business customer can use the advisory service at Postbank branches. In addition to the Postbank Card, a Visa Business Card Classic or a Business Card Gold can be issued.

Who is the Postbank Business Giro business account suitable for?

The Postbank Business Giro Account is designed to appeal to start-ups in the start-up phase. The Business Giro business account is tailored to the special needs of this customer group. It combines flexible online banking with individual advisory services and an attractive price.

Postbank Business Giro business account: Prices & conditions

The account maintenance fee depends on the average credit balance of the account. If it is less than 5,000 euros, the costs per month are nine euros, with a balance of 5,000 euros or more only 5.90 euros. This price includes the account management with the online dispatch of the account statements. For transactions without receipts there are costs of 0.20 Euro per transaction, for receipts 1.50 Euro per transaction have to be paid. Cash withdrawals in the branch and at the cash dispensers of partners of the cash group are free of charge. The use of the Service Center for business customers is also included in the basic fee. An overdraft facility can be set up if the creditworthiness is available. There are no fees for issuing the first Postbank Debit Card, each additional one costs 0.50 euros per month. The Visa Card Classic costs a basic fee of 30 euros per year, while the gold version costs 80 euros. The current account credit costs 7.99 percent interest per year.

Special features of the Postbank Business Giro business account

The additional services associated with the Postbank Business Giro are interesting. The Business Assistant in the Tablet App combines online banking with administrative tasks in the office, such as managing projects or orders. This makes it easy to create offers, orders and invoices. The Paydirekt online payment method is another service for the account. It is intended for account holders who offer products or services online. Paydirekt is a secure online payment option that allows customers to pay for purchases directly online from their account.

Postbank Business Giro business account: Advantages and disadvantages

One of Postbank’s major advantages is its comprehensive branch service with advice. The Business Giro business account contains all the important services of a current account, including a overdraft facility at reasonable prices. The disadvantage is that the basic fee differs according to the amount of the average turnover.

Open Postbank Business Giro

The Business Giro business account is opened online. The user guidance is understandable and intuitive, so that only a few details are required. At the opening, personal and business data must be entered and transmitted via a secure connection.

Conclusion on the Postbank Business Giro business account

The Business Giro is ideal for freelancers who only carry out a manageable number of transactions per month. The costs are manageable for this customer group. However, there should already be a certain turnover for the company, because the monthly fee for the account depends on the average turnover. For this fee, freelancers receive a solid account with all the important services, including advice in the branch. If you need even more scope and services, the Postbank business accounts Giro aktiv and Giro aktiv plus could also be interesting for you.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless Card Card thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print

Postbank Business Giro

Jahresgebühr
118,80 €
Bargeldbezug
0,00 €Hinweis Bargeldabhebung
Mit der Postbank Business Giro können Sie weltweit kostenlos Geld abheben. Es fallen keine Abhebegebühren im Ausland an.
Sollzinsen p.a.
ab 7,99 %
  • Für alle gängigen Rechtsformen verfügbar
  • Unlimitierte Anzahl an Nutzeraccounts
  • Vorteile einer Onlinebank & Filialbank in einem
  • Telefonbanking & Telefonsupport
  • So gut wie alle wichtigen Bankprodukte im Angebot
Allgemein
Bank Postbank – eine Niederlassung der DB Privat- und Firmenkundenbank AG
Kontobezeichnung Postbank Business Giro
Jahresgebühr 118,80 €
Guthabenszins
Kontokorrentkredit (bonitätsabhängig) ab 7,99 % p.a.
Schufaprüfung
Kosten
Jährliche Gebühren
Kontoführungsgebühr p.a. 118,80 €
Kosten Kreditkarte p.a. 30,00 €
Kosten Buchungen
Online (Beleglose Buchung) 0,22 €
Papier (Beleghafte Buchung) 2,50 €
Telefonbanking 3,00 €
Kosten bei Bezahlung
Karte Visa
Kosten pro Zahlung in Euro 0,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 1,85 %
Kosten bei Bargehldabhebung
Kostenlose Abhebungen p.M.
Abheben Inland 0,00 €
Abheben Euroraum 0,00 €
Aufschlag Fremdwährung 0,00 %
Rechtsformen
Einzelunternehmer & Selbstständige
Freiberufler
Gewerbetreibende
Einzelunternehmer
Einzelkaufleute (eK)
Kapitalgesellschaften
GmbH / KGaA / AG
UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Limited (Ltd)
Personengesellschaften & Sonstige
Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts (GbR)
Kommanditgesellschaft (KG)
Offene Handelsgesellschaft (OHG)
Partnerschaftsgesellschaft (PartG)
Verein
Genossenschaften

Die Postbank vereint unter ihrem Dach die Geschäftszweige Privat-, Geschäfts- und Firmenkunden. Über alle Geschäftszweige hinweg will sie Kunden mit einer Kombination aus verständlichen und kostengünstigen Bankprodukten ansprechen und setzt dabei auf eine Kombination aus Filial- und Online Service. Auf den Bereich Geschäfts- und Firmenkunden entfallen etwa 300.000 Unternehmen, wobei zu den Geschäftskunden vor allem Selbstständige, Gewerbetreibende und Freiberufler zählen. Für diese Klientel bietet die Postbank neben dem Einsteigerkonto Business Giro noch zwei weitere Kontomodelle an.

Leistungen des Postbank Business Giro Geschäftskontos

Das Postbank Business Giro enthält neben der Kontoführung über das Online Banking eine Postbank Card als Debit Card. Für das Konto kann ein Kontokorrentkredit eingeräumt werden. Neben dem Online Banking ist das Telefon Banking oder das Mobile Banking möglich. Die Kontoauszüge werden online in die Nachrichtenbox verschickt. Auf Wunsch kann jeder Geschäftskunde den Beratungsservice in den Filialen der Postbank nutzen. Neben der Postbank Card kann eine Visa Business Card Classic oder eine Business Card Gold ausgestellt werden.

Für wen ist das Postbank Business Giro Geschäftskonto geeignet?

Mit dem Business Giro Konto will die Postbank Start-ups in der Gründungsphase ansprechen. Das Business Giro Geschäftskonto ist auf die besonderen Bedürfnisse dieser Kundengruppe zugeschnitten. Es kombiniert das flexible Online Banking mit individuellen Beratungsleistungen und einem attraktiven Preis.

Postbank Business Giro Geschäftskonto: Preise & Konditionen

Die Kontoführungsgebühr richtet sich nach dem durchschnittlichen Habensaldo des Kontos. Liegt er unter 5.000 Euro, betragen die Kosten pro Monat neun Euro, bei einem Saldo ab 5.000 Euro lediglich 5,90 Euro. In diesem Preis ist die Kontoführung mit dem Online Versand der Kontoauszüge enthalten. Für Transaktionen fallen ohne Belege Kosten von 0,20 Euro pro Transaktion an, bei Belegen sind 1,50 Euro pro Transaktion zu zahlen. Bargeldauszahlungen in der Filiale und am Automaten von Partner der Cashgruppe sind kostenfrei. Die Nutzung des Service Centers für Geschäftskunden ist in der Grundgebühr ebenfalls vorgesehen. Ein Dispokredit kann eingerichtet werden, sofern die Bonität vorhanden ist. Für die Ausstellung der ersten Postbank Debit Card fallen keine Gebühren an, jede weitere kostet pro Monat 0,50 Euro. Die Visa Card Classic kostet pro Jahr eine Grundgebühr von 30 Euro, die Goldvariante schlägt mit 80 Euro zu Buche. Der Kontokorrentkredit kostet 7,99 Prozent Zinsen pro Jahr.

Besonderheiten des Postbank Business Giro Geschäftskontos

Interessant sind die zusätzlichen Leistungen, die mit dem Postbank Business Giro verbunden sind. Der Business Assistent in der Tablet App sieht eine Kombination des Online Bankings mit administrativen Tätigkeiten im Büro vor wie das Management von Projekten oder Aufträgen. So lassen sich Angebote, Aufträge und Rechnungen leicht erstellen. Das Onlinezahlungsverfahren Paydirekt ist ein weiterer Service für das Konto. Er ist für Kontoinhaber gedacht, die Produkte oder Dienstleistungen online anbieten. Paydirekt ist eine sichere Variante für die Onlinebezahlung, die es dem Kunden erlaubt, Einkäufe direkt online von seinem Konto zu bezahlen.

Postbank Business Giro Geschäftskonto: Vor- und Nachteile

Zu den großen Vorteilen der Postbank gehört der umfassende Filialservice mit Beratung. Das Business Giro Geschäftskonto enthält alle wichtigen Leistungen eines Girokontos einschließlich eines Dispokredits zu vernünftigen Preisen. Nachteilig ist, dass sich die Grundgebühr nach der Höhe des durchschnittlichen Umsatzes unterscheidet.

Postbank Business Giro eröffnen

Das Business Giro Geschäftskonto wird online eröffnet. Die Benutzerführung ist verständlich und intuitiv, so dass nur wenige Angaben erforderlich sind. Bei der Eröffnung sind persönliche Daten und geschäftliche Daten einzugeben, die über eine gesicherte Verbindung übertragen werden.

Fazit zum Postbank Business Giro Geschäftskonto

Das Business Giro bietet sich für Freiberufler an, die lediglich eine überschaubare Anzahl von Transaktionen pro Monat durchführen. Für diese Kundengruppe sind die Kosten überschaubar. Allerdings sollte bereits ein gewisser Umsatz für das Unternehmen gegeben sein, denn die monatliche Gebühr für das Konto richtet sich nach dem durchschnittlichen Umsatz. Für diese Gebühr erhalten Freiberufler ein solides Konto mit allen wichtigen Leistungen einschließlich dem Beratungsservice in der Filiale. Wer noch mehr Umfang und Leistungen benötigt, für den könnten außerdem die Postbank Geschäftskonten Giro aktiv und Giro aktiv plus interessant sein.

de de en en angle-down-solid angle-down-solid filter filter video video pencil pencil contactless contactless thumb thumb minus minus info info logo-b logo-b check-green check-green Nein Ja close close search search facebook facebook twitter twitter linkedin linkedin xing xing mail mail print print